Präzisions-Leiterplattenherstellung, Hochfrequenz-Leiterplatten, mehrschichtige Leiterplatten und Leiterplattenbestückung.
IC-Substrat
Was sind die wichtigsten Materialien von IC-Verpackungssubstraten
IC-Substrat
Was sind die wichtigsten Materialien von IC-Verpackungssubstraten

Was sind die wichtigsten Materialien von IC-Verpackungssubstraten

2021-08-24
View:1198
Author:Belle

Das Verpackungssubstrat ist der größte Preis fürIC-Verpackung, für mehr als 30%.IC-Verpackung Kosten beinhalten VerpackungsSubstrat, Verpackungsmaterial, Abschreibung und Prüfung von Ausrüstungen, darunter die Kosten für IC-Trägerplatinen mehr als 30%. Es ist die größten Kosten für integrierte Schaltungen Verpackung und nimmt eine wichtige Position in integrierte Schaltungen Verpackung ein. Für IC-Trägerplatinen, die Substratmaterialien umfassen Kupferfolie, substrate, dry film (solid photoresist), wet film (liquid photoresist) and metal materials (copper balls, Nickel Perlen, and gold salts), Das Verhältnis übersteigt 30%, das größte Kostenende derIC-Trägerplatinen.
(1 )One of the main raw materials: copper foil
Similar to PCB, Die für IC-Trägerplatine erforderliche Kupferfolie ist auch elektrolytische Kupferfolie, und es muss ultradünne einheitliche Kupferfolie sein, die Dicke kann so niedrig sein wie 1.5μm, im Allgemeinen 2-18μm, während die Dicke der Kupferfolie, die in der traditionellen Leiterplatte verwendet wird, 18 ist, Rund 35μm. Der Preis der ultradünnen Kupferfolie ist höher als der der gewöhnlichen elektrolytischen Kupferfolie, und es ist schwieriger zu verarbeiten.
(2) The second of the main raw materials: substrate plate
The substrate of the carrier board is similar to the copper clad laminate of the PCB, das hauptsächlich in drei Arten unterteilt ist: hartes Substrat, flexibles Foliensubstrat und kobefeuertes Keramiksubstrat. Unter ihnen, Hartes Substrat und flexibles Substrat haben mehr Raum für Entwicklung, während sich die Entwicklung von kobefeuertem Keramiksubstrat verlangsamt.
Die wichtigsten Überlegungen für IC-Trägersubstrate sind die Dimensionsstabilität, Hochfrequenzmerkmale, Wärmebeständigkeit und Wärmeleitfähigkeit und andere Anforderungen:

Verpackungssubstrat

Derzeit gibt es hauptsächlich drei Materialien für starre Verpackungssubstrate, nämlich BT-Material, ABF-Material und MIS-Material;

Flexibles Substrat für Verpackungenmaterials mainly include PI (polyimide) and PE (polyester) resin;
Ceramic packaging substrate materials are mainly ceramic materials such as alumina, Aluminiumnitrid, und Siliziumkarbid.

Starre Substratmaterialien: BT, ABF, MIS
(1) BT resin
The full name of BT resin is "bismaleimide triazine resin", das von Mitsubishi Gas Company of Japan entwickelt wurde. Obwohl die Patentfrist für BT Harz abgelaufen ist, Mitsubishi Gas Company ist nach wie vor führend in der Entwicklung und Anwendung von BT-Harz. BT Harz hat viele Vorteile wie hohe Tg, hohe Hitzebeständigkeit, Feuchtigkeitsbeständigkeit, low dielectric constant (Dk) and low dissipation factor (Df), aber aufgrund der Glasfaserschicht, Es ist härter als das FC-Substrat aus ABF. Die Verkabelung ist lästiger., und die Schwierigkeit des Laserbohrens ist höher, die die Anforderungen an feine Linien nicht erfüllen können, aber es kann die Größe stabilisieren und verhindern, dass thermische Ausdehnung und Kontraktion die Linienausbeute beeinflussen. Daher, BT-Materialien werden hauptsächlich für Netzwerke mit hohen Zuverlässigkeitsanforderungen verwendet. Chip und programmierbarer Logikchip. Zur Zeit, BT Substrate werden hauptsächlich in Produkten wie Handy MEMS Chips verwendet, Kommunikationschips, und Speicherchips. Mit der schnellen Entwicklung von LED-Chips, Auch die Anwendung von BT-Substraten in LED-Chipverpackungen entwickelt sich rasant.
(2) ABF
ABF material is a material led by Intel and used for the production of high-end carrier boards such as Flip Chip. Im Vergleich zu BT-Basismaterial, ABF Material kann als IC mit dünnerer Schaltung verwendet werden, geeignet für hohe Stiftanzahl und hohe Übertragung, und wird hauptsächlich für große High-End-Chips wie CPU verwendet, GPU und Chipsatz. Als Aufbaumaterial, ABF kann als Schaltung verwendet werden, indem ABF direkt auf dem Kupferfoliensubstrat befestigt wird, und kein Thermokompressionsverfahren erforderlich ist. In der Vergangenheit, ABFFC hatte das Problem der Dicke. Allerdings, da die Technologie der Kupferfoliensubstrate immer fortschrittlicher wird, ABFFC kann das Problem der Dicke lösen, solange die dünne Platte verwendet wird. In den frühen Tagen, ABF Carrier Boards wurden hauptsächlich für CPUs in Computern und Spielkonsolen verwendet. Mit dem Aufstieg von Smartphones und Veränderungen in der Verpackungstechnologie, ist die ABF-Industrie in eine niedrige Ebbe gefallen, aber in den letzten Jahren, Die Netzwerkgeschwindigkeiten sind gestiegen und technologische Durchbrüche haben neue Hochleistungsrechenanwendungen auf den Tisch gebracht. Der ABF-Bedarf wird erneut erhöht. Aus der Perspektive der Branchentrends, ABF-Substrate können mit dem Tempo fortschrittlicher Halbleiterfertigungsprozesse Schritt halten und die Anforderungen an feine Linien und feine Linienbreite erfüllen/Zeilenabstand. Das zukünftige Marktwachstumspotenzial ist zu erwarten. Mit begrenzter Produktionskapazität, Branchenführer haben begonnen, die Produktion zu erweitern. Im Mai 2019, Xinxing kündigte an, dass es erwartet, 20-Milliarden Yuan von 2019 bis 2022 zu investieren, um High-End-IC-Flip-Chip-Substratfabriken auszubauen und ABF-Substrate energisch zu entwickeln. Im Vergleich zu anderen taiwanesischen Herstellern, Jingsus erwartet, die Produktion ähnlicher Substrate auf ABF zu verlagern, und Nandian baut auch die Produktionskapazität weiter aus.
(3) MIS
MIS substrate packaging technology is a new type of technology that is currently developing rapidly in the analog, Leistungs-IC, und digitale Währungsmärkte. MIS unterscheidet sich von herkömmlichen Substraten dadurch, dass es eine oder mehrere Schichten vorkapselter Strukturen enthält, und jede Schicht wird durch galvanisches Kupfer miteinander verbunden, um elektrische Verbindungen während des Verpackungsprozesses bereitzustellen. MIS kann einige traditionelle Pakete wie QFN-Pakete oder Lead-Frame-basierte Pakete ersetzen, da MIS feinere Verdrahtungsfähigkeiten hat, bessere elektrische und thermische Eigenschaften, und ein kleineres Profil.
Flexible Substratmaterialien: PI, PE

Verpackungssubstrat

PI and PE resins are widely used in flexible PCBs andIC-Trägerplatinen, besonders in KlebebandIC-Trägerplatinen. Flexible Foliensubstrate werden hauptsächlich in dreischichtige Klebesubstrate und zweischichtige klebefreie Substrate unterteilt. Die dreischichtige Gummiplatte wurde ursprünglich hauptsächlich für militärische elektronische Produkte wie Startfahrzeuge verwendet, Marschraketen, und Weltraumsatelliten, und später auf verschiedene zivile elektronische Produkt-Chips erweitert; die Dicke der gummifreien Platte ist kleiner, geeignet für hochdichte Verdrahtung, und hitzebeständig ist. , Verdünnung und Verdünnung haben offensichtliche Vorteile. Produkte sind weit verbreitet in der Unterhaltungselektronik, Automobilelektronik und andere Bereiche, Die wichtigsten Entwicklungsrichtungen für flexible Verpackungssubstrate der Zukunft.
Es gibt viele vorgelagerte Substratmaterialhersteller, und die häusliche Technologie ist relativ schwach.
Es gibt viele Arten von Kernmaterialsubstraten für IC-Trägerplatinen, und die meisten vorgelagerten Hersteller sind ausländische finanzierte Unternehmen. Nehmen Sie die am häufigsten verwendeten BT-Materialien und ABF-Materialien als Beispiele. Die wichtigsten globalen Hartsubstrathersteller sind japanische Unternehmen MGC und Hitachi Koreanische Unternehmen Doosan und LG. ABF-Materialien werden hauptsächlich von Japans Ajinomoto produziert, und das Land hat gerade erst begonnen.

Ultra-precision PCB Fabrication, High Frequency PCB, High Speed PCB, IC Substrate, Multilayer PCB and PCB Assembly.
The most reliable PCB custom service factory.
IC Substrate

IC Substrate

IC Substrate

IC Substrate

Main material of package substrate
2021-08-24
View:91
Author:Belle

      The packaging substrate is the largest cost of IC packaging, accounting for more than 30%. IC packaging costs include packaging substrates, packaging materials, equipment depreciation and testing, among which the cost of IC carrier boards accounted for more than 30%. It is the largest cost of integrated circuit packaging and occupies an important position in integrated circuit packaging. For IC carrier boards, the substrate materials include copper foil, substrate, dry film (solid photoresist), wet film (liquid photoresist) and metal materials (copper balls, nickel beads, and gold salts), of which the substrate accounts for The ratio exceeds 30%, which is the largest cost end of IC carrier boards.
      (1 )One of the main raw materials: copper foil
Similar to PCB, the copper foil required for IC carrier board is also electrolytic copper foil, and it needs to be ultra-thin uniform copper foil, the thickness can be as low as 1.5μm, generally 2-18μm, while the thickness of copper foil used in traditional PCB is 18, Around 35μm. The price of ultra-thin copper foil is higher than that of ordinary electrolytic copper foil, and it is more difficult to process.
      (2) The second of the main raw materials: substrate plate
The substrate of the carrier board is similar to the copper clad laminate of the PCB, which is mainly divided into three types: hard substrate, flexible film substrate and co-fired ceramic substrate. Among them, hard substrate and flexible substrate have more room for development, while the development of co-fired ceramic substrate Tends to slow down.
      The main considerations for IC carrier substrates include dimensional stability, high-frequency characteristics, heat resistance and thermal conductivity and other requirements:

package substrate

      At present, there are mainly three materials for rigid packaging substrates, namely BT material, ABF material and MIS material;

     Flexible packaging substrate substrate materials mainly include PI (polyimide) and PE (polyester) resin;
     Ceramic packaging substrate materials are mainly ceramic materials such as alumina, aluminum nitride, and silicon carbide.

    Rigid substrate materials: BT, ABF, MIS
(1) BT resin
      The full name of BT resin is "bismaleimide triazine resin", which was developed by Mitsubishi Gas Company of Japan. Although the patent period of BT resin has expired, Mitsubishi Gas Company is still in the leading position in the development and application of BT resin. BT resin has many advantages such as high Tg, high heat resistance, moisture resistance, low dielectric constant (Dk) and low dissipation factor (Df), but due to the glass fiber layer, it is harder than the FC substrate made of ABF. The wiring is more troublesome, and the difficulty of laser drilling is higher, which cannot meet the requirements of fine lines, but it can stabilize the size and prevent thermal expansion and contraction from affecting the line yield. Therefore, BT materials are mostly used for networks with high reliability requirements. Chip and programmable logic chip. At present, BT substrates are mostly used in products such as mobile phone MEMS chips, communication chips, and memory chips. With the rapid development of LED chips, the application of BT substrates in LED chip packaging is also developing rapidly.
(2) ABF
     ABF material is a material led by Intel and used for the production of high-end carrier boards such as Flip Chip. Compared with BT base material, ABF material can be used as IC with thinner circuit, suitable for high pin count and high transmission, and is mostly used for large high-end chips such as CPU, GPU and chipset. As a build-up material, ABF can be used as a circuit by directly attaching ABF on the copper foil substrate, and there is no need for a thermocompression bonding process. In the past, ABFFC had the problem of thickness. However, as the technology of copper foil substrates is becoming more and more advanced, ABFFC can solve the problem of thickness as long as the thin plate is used. In the early days, ABF carrier boards were mostly used for CPUs in computers and game consoles. With the rise of smart phones and changes in packaging technology, the ABF industry has fallen into a low ebb, but in recent years, network speeds have increased and technological breakthroughs have brought new high-performance computing applications to the table. The ABF demand is magnified again. From the perspective of industry trends, ABF substrates can keep up with the pace of advanced semiconductor manufacturing processes and meet the requirements of fine lines and fine line width/line spacing. The future market growth potential can be expected. With limited production capacity, industry leaders have begun to expand production. In May 2019, Xinxing announced that it expects to invest 20 billion yuan from 2019 to 2022 to expand high-end IC flip-chip substrate factories and vigorously develop ABF substrates. In terms of other Taiwanese manufacturers, Jingsus expects to shift the production of similar substrates to ABF, and Nandian is also continuing to increase production capacity.
(3) MIS
    MIS substrate packaging technology is a new type of technology that is currently developing rapidly in the analog, power IC, and digital currency markets. MIS is different from traditional substrates in that it contains one or more layers of pre-encapsulated structures, and each layer is interconnected by electroplating copper to provide electrical connections during the packaging process. MIS can replace some traditional packages such as QFN packages or lead frame-based packages because MIS has finer wiring capabilities, better electrical and thermal properties, and a smaller profile.
Flexible substrate materials: PI, PE

package substrate

      PI and PE resins are widely used in flexible PCBs and IC carrier boards, especially in tape IC carrier boards. Flexible film substrates are mainly divided into three-layer adhesive substrates and two-layer adhesive-free substrates. The three-layer rubber sheet was originally mainly used for military electronic products such as launch vehicles, cruise missiles, and space satellites, and later expanded to various civilian electronic product chips; the thickness of the rubber-free sheet is smaller, suitable for high-density wiring, and is heat-resistant. , Thinning and thinning have obvious advantages. Products are widely used in consumer electronics, automotive electronics and other fields, which are the main development directions for flexible packaging substrates in the future.
There are many upstream substrate material manufacturers, and the domestic technology is relatively weak.
     There are many types of core material substrates for IC carrier boards, and most upstream manufacturers are foreign-funded enterprises. Take the most used BT materials and ABF materials as examples. The main global hard substrate manufacturers are Japanese companies MGC and Hitachi Korean companies Doosan and LG. ABF materials are mainly produced by Japan’s Ajinomoto, and the country has just started.