Fabrication de PCB de précision, PCB haute fréquence, PCB haute vitesse, PCB standard, PCB multicouches et assemblage de PCB.
L'usine de services personnalisés PCB & PCBA la plus fiable.
Substrat De Boîtier IC
Technologie d'emballage des puces à puce
Substrat De Boîtier IC
Technologie d'emballage des puces à puce

Technologie d'emballage des puces à puce

2021-08-19
View:395
Author:

Technologie d'emballage des puces à puce


Wlcsp, Aussi appelé Technologie d'emballage au niveau de la puce En anglais, Contrairement aux puces traditionnelles Emballage method (cutting and then sealing, Et au moins 20% du volume de la puce originale augmente par la suite Emballage). Cette dernière technologie consiste d'abord à emballer et à tester l'ensemble de la plaquette., Et les découper en particules IC l'une après l'autre, Alors..., Volume à l'arrière Emballage égale à la taille originale du cristal nu IC. C'est ce qu'on appelle le courant dominant de l'avenir. Techniques d'emballage. Manufacturers that have been invested in R & D include FCT, Aptos, Casio, EPIC, Fujitsu, Mitsubishi Electronics, Attendez..


Il complète directement toutes les opérations sur la plaquette, mettant ainsi fin au Processusus de fabrication de la plaquette frontale.. In the Paquet de puces process, Séparation des puces, Pour Wlcsp Peut atteindre le minimum Emballage Volume de la même taille de puce, C'est presque la finale. Emballage miniaturization Technique.


Technologie d'emballage au niveau de la puce, integrating thin-film passive device Technique and large-area specification manufacturing technology, Offre non seulement des solutions rentables, Il fournit également un facteur de forme compatible avec le processus de montage de surface existant.. Taille de la puce Emballage La technologie fournit non seulement une feuille de route pour l'amélioration du rendement, Réduit également la taille des dispositifs passifs intégrés.


Depuis que la faisabilité de la technologie wlcsp a été annoncée en (1)998, divers types de wlcsp sont apparus sur le marché ces dernières années. Cette technologie a été utilisée dans les appareils électroniques mobiles, comme les puces d'alimentation des téléphones cellulaires, et a été étendue aux applications de produits logiques.


Wlcsp Est une variante de la technologie d'interconnexion à puce inversée. Grâce à Technologie wlcsp, La surface mobile de la puce nue est inversée et reliée au PCB à l'aide d'une boule d'étain. The size of these solder balls is usually large enough (300 at 0.5mm spacing and pre reflow) μ m), Le processus de remplissage du fond nécessaire à l'interconnexion des puces Flip peut être omis

Wlcsp package

Wlcsp package


Le wlcsp peut être divisé en deux types de structures: la couche convexe concave directe et la couche de redistribution (RDL).


Collision directe

Collision directe Wlcsp contains an optional organic layer (polyimide) that acts as a stress buffer on the surface of the active die. Le Polyimide couvre toute la zone de la puce nue, à l'exception de la zone de la fenêtre autour du tampon de connexion. A subbump metal layer (UBM) is sputtered or electroplated over Voilà. windowed area. UBM est un tas de couches métalliques différentes, Y compris la couche de diffusion, Barrière, Couche mouillante et couche antioxydante. The solder ball falls on the UBM (so called drop ball), Les points saillants de la soudure sont ensuite formés par Reflow.


Couche de redistribution (RDL)

Couche de redistribution (RDL) Wlcsp this technology can convert bare chips designed for bonding lines (bonding pads are arranged around) into Wlcsp. Contrairement aux collisions directes, this Wlcsp Utiliser deux couches de Polyimide. La première couche de Polyimide est déposée sur une puce nue et le tampon de soudage est maintenu dans un état de fenêtre. La couche RDL convertit le réseau périphérique en réseau de surface par pulvérisation ou galvanoplastie. Les structures subséquentes sont semblables aux points saillants directs et comprennent une deuxième couche de Polyimide., UBM et une balle tombée.


Avantages du wlcsp:

The Emballage Mode Wlcsp Non seulement réduit efficacement la taille du module mémoire, En même temps, il répond aux exigences de haute densité de l'équipement mobile dans l'espace humain. D'un autre côté,, En termes de performance, Il améliore la vitesse et la stabilité de la transmission des données. L'équipement d'assemblage SMT standard peut être utilisé sans processus de sous - Remplissage.


1. Taille minimale de la méthode d'emballage de la puce d'origine:

The biggest feature of Wlcsp Paquet de puces de niveau Wafer Est conçu pour réduire efficacement le volume de l'emballage et rendre l'emballage plus léger et plus mince. Alors..., Il peut être adapté aux appareils mobiles pour répondre aux caractéristiques des produits portables légers et courts.

Emballage de taille minimale

Emballage de taille minimale

2. Le chemin de transmission des données est court et la stabilité est élevée:

Lors de l'utilisation Wlcsp package, due to the short and thick circuit wiring (yellow line marked a to b), Il peut efficacement augmenter la fréquence de transmission des données, Réduire la consommation de courant et améliorer la stabilité de la transmission des données. En raison des caractéristiques d'auto - étalonnage des tôles nues pendant le soudage, Rendement élevé de l'assemblage.


3. Bonnes caractéristiques de dissipation de chaleur

Parce que Wlcsp Plastiques ou céramiques scellés moins traditionnels Emballage, L'énergie thermique pendant le fonctionnement de la puce IC peut être efficacement dissipée sans augmenter la température du corps.. Cette fonctionnalité est très utile pour le refroidissement des appareils mobiles. Il réduit l'inductance et améliore les performances électriques.


Wlcsp peut non seulement réaliser des technologies importantes de haute densité, d'emballage haute performance et de sip, mais joue également un rôle clé dans la technologie d'intégration des PCB. Bien que le processus de liaison du plomb soit très mature et flexible, les circuits multicouches, les graphiques de ligne fine et la combinaison de la technologie wlcsp et de la liaison du plomb indiquent qu'il aura une application plus large et de nouvelles possibilités.


Inconvénients du wlcsp: le coût du wlcsp provient de l'usinage des Wafers ou des emballages. Si la production de masse est nécessaire, il faut augmenter la main - d'oeuvre. Cela augmentera les coûts de production en conséquence.


L'avenir Technologie wlcsp

Wlcsp Appliqué au téléphone, Carte mémoire, Depuis son application dans les montres électroniques en 2000, les navigateurs automobiles et les appareils numériques. Dans les années à venir, Plus de puces seront utilisées Technologie wlcsp Sur le marché des téléphones mobiles haute performance comme les téléphones mobiles.


La combinaison de la technologie wlcsp et du processus d'intégration des PCB sur puce peut assurer la stabilité de la qualité de l'assemblage des PCB. Cela est dû au fait que le wlcsp est non seulement facile à installer des PCB, mais qu'il possède également les caractéristiques d '« un bon moule connu ».


Technologie wlcsp Plus de possibilités pour la production d'équipements électroniques légers et compacts. Wlcsp Appliqué à l'assemblage de circuits imprimés. Plus récemment, Il est également devenu un élément important du pas.. MCP merge Wlcsp La technologie traditionnelle de liaison par fil est également entrée dans la phase de production en série..


Perspectives d'avenir Wlcsp Ces dernières années, On peut y croire. Wlcsp Continuera de se développer et de s'étendre à d'autres domaines dans un avenir proche.

Ultra-precision PCB Fabrication, High Frequency PCB, High Speed PCB, IC Substrate, Multilayer PCB and PCB Assembly.
The most reliable PCB custom service factory.
IC Substrate

IC Substrate

IC Substrate

IC Substrate

Wafer level chip packaging technology
2021-08-19
View:86
Author:

Wafer level chip packaging technology


WLCSP, also known as wafer level chip scale packaging technology in English, is different from the traditional chip packaging method (cutting and then sealing, and at least 20% of the volume of the original chip is increased after packaging). This latest technology is to package and test the whole wafer first, and then cut it into IC particles one by one, Therefore, the volume after packaging is equal to the original size of IC bare crystal. It is known as the future mainstream of packaging technology. Manufacturers that have been invested in R & D include FCT, Aptos, Casio, epic, Fujitsu, Mitsubishi electronics, etc.


It directly completes all operations on the wafer that ends the front-end wafer fabrication process. In the chip packaging process, the chip is separated from the wafer, so that WLCSP can achieve the minimum packaging volume with the same chip size, which is almost the final packaging miniaturization technology.


Wafer level chip scale packaging technology, integrating thin-film passive device technology and large-area specification manufacturing technology, not only provides cost saving solutions, but also provides shape factors consistent with the existing surface mount assembly process. Chip scale packaging technology not only provides a performance improvement roadmap, but also reduces the size of integrated passive devices.


Since the feasibility of WLCSP technology was announced in 1998, various types of WLCSP have appeared in the market in recent years. This technology has been used in mobile electronic devices, such as power supply chips for mobile phones, and extended to the application of logic products.


WLCSP is a variant of flip chip interconnection technology. With the help of WLCSP technology, the active surface of the bare chip is inverted and connected to the PCB with solder balls. The size of these solder balls is usually large enough (300 at 0.5mm spacing and pre reflow) μ m) , the underfill process required for flip chip interconnection can be omitted

WLCSP Packaging

WLCSP Packaging


WLCSP can be divided into two structural types: direct bump and redistribution layer (RDL)


Direct bump

The direct bump WLCSP contains an optional organic layer (polyimide) that acts as a stress buffer on the surface of the active die. Polyimide covers the entire bare chip area except the windowed area around the connecting pad. A subbump metal layer (UBM) is sputtered or electroplated over this windowed area. UBM is a stack of different metal layers, including diffusion layer, barrier layer, wetting layer and oxidation resistance layer. The solder ball falls on the UBM (so called drop ball), and then the solder bump is formed by reflow welding.


Redistribution layer (RDL)

Redistribution layer (RDL) WLCSP this technology can convert bare chips designed for bonding lines (bonding pads are arranged around) into WLCSP. Unlike direct bumps, this WLCSP uses two polyimide layers. The first polyimide layer is deposited on the bare chip and keeps the bonding pad in the windowed state. The RDL layer converts the peripheral array into an area array by sputtering or electroplating. The subsequent structure is similar to a direct bump - including a second polyimide layer, UBM and a falling ball.


Advantages of WLCSP:

The packaging mode of WLCSP not only effectively reduces the size of memory module, but also meets the high-density requirements of mobile devices for body space; On the other hand, in terms of performance, it improves the speed and stability of data transmission. Standard SMT assembly equipment can be used without underfill process.


1. Minimum size of original chip packaging method:

The biggest feature of WLCSP wafer level chip packaging is to effectively reduce the package volume and make the package shape lighter and thinner. Therefore, it can be matched with mobile devices to meet the characteristic requirements of lightweight and short portable products.

Minimum size packaging

Minimum size packaging

2. Short data transmission path and high stability:

When using WLCSP packaging, due to the short and thick circuit wiring (yellow line marked a to b), it can effectively increase the frequency of data transmission, reduce current consumption and improve the stability of data transmission. Due to the self calibration characteristics of light bare sheet in the welding process, the assembly yield is high.


3. Good heat dissipation characteristics

Because WLCSP has less traditional sealed plastic or ceramic packaging, the heat energy during IC chip operation can be effectively dissipated without increasing the temperature of the main body. This feature is of great help to the heat dissipation of mobile devices. It can reduce inductance and improve electrical performance.


WLCSP can not only realize the important technology of high-density and high-performance packaging and sip, but also play a key role in the device embedding PCB technology. Although the wire bonding process is very mature and flexible, the multi-layer circuit, fine line graphics and the combination with wire bonding of WLCSP technology show that it will have wider applications and new opportunities.


Disadvantages of WLCSP: the cost of WLCSP comes from wafer or packaging processing. If large-scale production is needed, the amount of labor needs to be increased. It will correspondingly increase the cost of production.


The future of WLCSP Technology

WLCSP has been applied in mobile phones, memory cards, car navigators and digital devices since it was applied in electronic watches in 2000. In the next few years, there will be more chips using WLCSP technology in the high-performance mobile market such as mobile phones.


The combination of WLCSP technology and chip embedding PCB process can ensure the stability of PCB assembly quality. This is because WLCSP is not only easy to mount PCB, but also has the characteristics of "known good die".


WLCSP technology brings more possibilities for the production of lightweight and compact electronic devices. WLCSP has been applied to circuit board assembly. Recently, it has also become an important part of SIP. MCP combining WLCSP and conventional wire bonding technology has also entered mass production.


Looking at the development of WLCSP in recent years, we can fully believe that WLCSP will continue to develop and expand to more fields in the near future.