Präzisions-Leiterplattenherstellung, Hochfrequenz-Leiterplatten, mehrschichtige Leiterplatten und Leiterplattenbestückung.
Leiterplatte Blog
Mehrere Punkte, auf die Sie beim Design von tragbaren Leiterplatten achten sollten
Leiterplatte Blog
Mehrere Punkte, auf die Sie beim Design von tragbaren Leiterplatten achten sollten

Mehrere Punkte, auf die Sie beim Design von tragbaren Leiterplatten achten sollten

2022-01-10
View:323
Author:pcb

Aufgrund des geringen Volumens und der Größe der Leiterplatte, Es gibt fast keinen fertigen Leiterplattenstundard für den wachsenden Wearable IoT-Markt. Bevor diese Standards veröffentlicht wurden, Wir mussten uns auf das Wissen und die Fertigungserfahrung in der Entwicklung von Leiterplatten verlassen und darüber nachdenken, wie wir diese auf einzigartige neue Herausforderungen anwenden können.. Es gibt drei Bereiche, die unsere besondere Aufmerksamkeit erfordern. Sie sind LeiterplattenoberflächenMaterialien, RF/Mikrowelle Design und HF-Übertragungsleitungen.

Leiterplatte material

Leiterplattes bestehen im Allgemeinen aus Laminaten, which may be made of fiber-reinforced epoxy resin (FR4), Polyimid- oder Rogers-Material oder andere Laminatmaterialien. Das Isoliermaterial zwischen den verschiedenen Schichten wird als Prepreg bezeichnet..

Leiterplatte

Mehrere Schlüsselpunkte, die in der Design von wearable Leiterplattes

Wearable devices require high reliability, so wenn Leiterplatte Designers are faced with the choice of using FR4 (a cost-effective Leiterplatte manufacturing material) or more advanced and more expensive materials, das wird ein Problem. Wenn tragbar Leiterplatte Anwendungen erfordern hohe Geschwindigkeit, Hochfrequenzmaterialien, FR4 ist möglicherweise nicht die Wahl. The dielectric constant (Dk) of FR4 is 4.5, Die Dielektrizitätskonstante des fortschrittlicheren Rogers 4003 Serie Materials ist 3.55, und die Dielektrizitätskonstante der Bruderserie Rogers 4350 beträgt 3.66. Die dielektrische Konstante eines Laminats bezieht sich auf das Verhältnis der Kapazität oder Energie zwischen einem Leiterpaar in der Nähe des Laminats zur Kapazität oder Energie zwischen dem Leiterpaar im Vakuum. Bei hohen Frequenzen, es gibt sehr wenig Verlust. Daher, Roger 4350 mit einer Dielektrizitätskonstante von 3.66 eignet sich besser für Anwendungen mit höheren Frequenzen als FR4 mit einer dielektrischen Konstante von 4.5. Unter normalen Umständen, Die Anzahl der Leiterplattenschichten für tragbare Geräte reicht von 4 bis 8 Schichten. Das Prinzip der Schichtkonstruktion ist, dass, wenn es ein 8-Schicht- Leiterplatte, Es sollte in der Lage sein, genügend Erdungs- und Stromschichten bereitzustellen und die Verdrahtungsschicht zu sandwichen. Auf diese Weise, the ripple effect in crosstalk can be maintained and electromagnetic interference (EMI) can be significantly reduced. Im Leiterplattenlayout Design Bühne, Der Layoutplan ist im Allgemeinen, eine große Bodenschicht nahe der Stromverteilungsschicht zu platzieren. Dies kann einen sehr geringen Welleneffekt bilden, und das Systemgeräusch kann auch auf nahezu Null reduziert werden. Dies ist besonders wichtig für das Subsystem Hochfrequenz. Verglichen mit Rogers Material, FR4 has a higher dissipation Faktor (Df), besonders bei hohen Frequenzen. Für leistungsfähigere FR4-Laminate, der Df-Wert ist um 0.002, die eine Größenordnung besser ist als gewöhnliche FR4. Allerdings, Rogers' Stapel ist nur 0.001 oder weniger. Wenn FR4-Materialien für Hochfrequenzanwendungen verwendet werden, Es wird erhebliche Unterschiede in der Einfügungsdämpfung geben. Einfügungsverlust ist definiert als Leistungsverlust des Signals von Punkt A nach Punkt B bei Verwendung von FR4, Roger oder andere Materialien.

Manufacturing problem

Wearable Leiterplattes erfordern eine strengere Impedanzkontrolle. Dies ist ein wichtiger Faktor für tragbare Geräte. Impedanz Matching kann sauberere Signalübertragung erzeugen. Früher, Die Standardtoleranz für Signaltragbahnen betrug ±10%. Dieser Indikator ist offensichtlich nicht gut genug für die heutigen Hochfrequenz- und Hochgeschwindigkeitsschaltungen. Die aktuelle Anforderung beträgt ±7%, und in einigen Fällen sogar ± 5% oder weniger. Dieser Parameter und andere Variablen werden die Herstellung dieser tragbaren Leiterplattes mit besonders strenger Impedanzkontrolle, dadurch die Anzahl der Unternehmen, die sie herstellen können, zu begrenzen. Die dielektrisch konstante Toleranz des Laminats aus Rogers UHF-Materialien wird im Allgemeinen bei ±2%eingehalten, und einige Produkte können sogar ±1%erreichen. Im Gegensatz dazu, Die dielektrisch konstante Toleranz des FR4 Laminats ist bis 10%. Daher, Vergleich Diese beiden Materialien zeigen, dass Rogers' Einfügedämpfung besonders gering ist. Im Vergleich zu herkömmlichen FR4-Materialien, Die Übertragungsverluste und Einfügeverluste des Rogers Stacks sind halb niedriger. In den meisten Fällen, Kostenfragen. Allerdings, Rogers kann eine relativ verlustarme Hochfrequenz-Laminatleistung zu einem akzeptablen Preis bieten. Für kommerzielle Anwendungen, Rogers können zu einer Hybridplatine mit epoxidbasiertem FR4 verarbeitet werden, einige Schichten von denen Rogers Material verwenden, und andere Schichten verwenden FR4. Bei der Auswahl eines Rogers Stacks, Häufigkeit ist die primäre Überlegung. Wenn die Frequenz 500MHz überschreitet, Leiterplatte DesignSie neigen dazu, Rogers Materialien zu wählen, speziell für HF/Mikrowellenkreisläufe, weil diese Materialien eine höhere Leistung liefern können, wenn die oberen Leiterbahnen einer strengen Impedanzkontrolle unterliegen. Verglichen mit FR4 Material, Rogers Material kann auch niedrigeren dielektrischen Verlust liefern, und seine dielektrische Konstante ist stabil in einem breiten Frequenzbereich. Darüber hinaus, Rogers-Material kann die ideale Leistung mit geringer Einfügedämpfung bieten, die durch Hochfrequenzbetrieb erforderlich ist. The coefficient of thermal expansion (CTE) of Rogers 4000 series materials has excellent dimensional stability. Dies bedeutet, dass im Vergleich zu FR4, wenn die Leiterplatte wird kalt, Heiße und sehr heiße Reflow-Lötzyklen, Die thermische Ausdehnung und Kontraktion der Leiterplatte kann bei höheren Frequenz- und Temperaturzyklen an einer stabilen Grenze gehalten werden. Bei gemischtem Stapeln, Es ist einfach, gängige Fertigungsverfahrenstechnologie zu verwenden, um Rogers und Hochleistungs-FR4 miteinander zu mischen, so ist es relativ einfach, hohe Fertigungsausbeute zu erreichen. Der Rogers Stapel erfordert keine spezielle Vorbereitung. Normale FR4 kann keine sehr zuverlässige elektrische Leistung erzielen, Hochleistungs-FR4-Werkstoffe weisen jedoch gute Zuverlässigkeitseigenschaften auf, wie höhere Tg, noch relativ geringe Kosten, und in einer Vielzahl von Anwendungen einsetzbar, aus einfachen Audio Design zu komplexen Mikrowellenanwendungen.

RF/Mikrowelle Design considerations

Portable technology and Bluetooth have paved the way for RF/Mikrowellenanwendungen in tragbaren Geräten. Der heutige Frequenzbereich wird immer dynamischer. Vor ein paar Jahren, very high frequency (VHF) was defined as 2GHz~3GHz. But now we can see ultra-high frequency (UHF) applications ranging from 10GHz to 25GHz. Daher, für tragbare Leiterplattes, Der Hochfrequenzteil erfordert mehr Aufmerksamkeit auf die Verdrahtungsprobleme, und die Signale müssen getrennt voneinander getrennt werden, und die Spuren, die Hochfrequenzsignale erzeugen, müssen vom Boden ferngehalten werden. Weitere Überlegungen sind: Bereitstellung eines Bypass-Filters, ausreichende Entkopplungskondensatoren, Erdung, and DesignDie Übertragungsleitung und die Rückleitung müssen nahezu gleich sein. Der Bypass-Filter kann den Rauschgehalt und den Ripple-Effekt von Übersprechen unterdrücken. Entkopplungskondensatoren müssen näher an den Gerätestiften platziert werden, die Leistungssignale transportieren. Hochgeschwindigkeitsübertragungsleitungen und Signalschaltungen erfordern eine Masseschicht zwischen den Leistungsschichtsignalen, um den durch das Rauschsignal erzeugten Jitter zu glätten. Bei höheren Signalgeschwindigkeiten, Kleine Impedanzanpassungen führen zu unsymmetrischer Übertragung und Empfang von Signalen, was zu Verzerrungen führt. Daher, Besondere Aufmerksamkeit muss dem Impedanzanpassungsproblem im Zusammenhang mit dem Hochfrequenzsignal gewidmet werden, weil das Hochfrequenzsignal eine hohe Geschwindigkeit und eine besondere Toleranz hat. Hochfrequenz-Übertragungsleitungen benötigen eine geregelte Impedanz, um Hochfrequenzsignale von einem bestimmten IC-Substrat an die Leiterplatte. Diese Übertragungsleitungen können auf der Außenschicht realisiert werden, die obere und die untere Schicht, oder sie können Designd in der mittleren Schicht. Die Methoden, die während des HF-Layouts der Leiterplatte Mikrostreifenlinien einschließen, Hängestreifen, Koplanarwellenleiter, oder Erdung. Die Mikrostreifenlinie besteht aus einem Metall oder einer Spur fester Länge und der gesamten Grundebene oder einem Teil der Grundebene direkt darunter. Die charakteristische Impedanz in der allgemeinen Mikrostreifenstruktur reicht von 50Ω bis 75Ω.

Drei wichtige Bereiche, die tragbar sind Leiterplatte Designers need to pay attention to

Suspended Striplin is another method of wiring and suppressing noise. Diese Leitung besteht aus einer festen Verdrahtung auf der Innenschicht und einer großen Masseebene über und unter dem Mittelleiter. Die Grundebene ist zwischen der Leistungsebene eingeklemmt, so kann es einen sehr effektiven Erdungseffekt liefern. Dies ist eine bevorzugte Methode für HF-Signalverdrahtung auf tragbaren Geräten Leiterplattes. Koplanare Wellenleiter können eine bessere Isolation zwischen HF-Leitungen und Leitungen bieten, die näher geführt werden müssen. Dieses Medium besteht aus einem zentralen Leiter und Erdungsebenen auf beiden Seiten oder darunter. Das Verfahren zur Übertragung von Hochfrequenzsignalen ist suspendiert stripline oder koplanare Wellenleiter. Diese beiden Methoden können eine bessere Isolation zwischen dem Signal und der HF-Spur bieten. Es wird empfohlen, auf beiden Seiten des koplanaren Wellenleiters sogenannte "Via Fences" zu verwenden.. Diese Methode kann eine Reihe von Masseverschlüssen auf jeder Metallerdungsebene des Mittelleiters bereitstellen. Die Hauptspur, die in der Mitte verläuft, hat Zäune auf jeder Seite, so eine Abkürzung für den Rückstrom zum Boden unter. Diese Methode kann den Rauschpegel reduzieren, der mit dem hohen Welleneffekt des HF-Signals verbunden ist. Die dielektrische Konstante von 4.5 bleibt das gleiche wie das FR4 Material des Prepreg, während die dielektrische Konstante des Prepreg-from Microstrips, stripline, oder versetzte Stripline-ist etwa 3.8 bis 3.9. In einigen Geräten, die eine Bodenebene verwenden, Blind Vias können verwendet werden, um die Entkopplungsleistung des Leistungskondensators zu verbessern und einen Shunt-Pfad vom Gerät zum Boden bereitzustellen. Der Shuntweg zum Boden kann die Länge der Via verkürzen, Das kann zwei Ziele erreichen: Sie erstellen nicht nur einen Shunt oder Boden, aber auch den Übertragungsabstand von Geräten mit kleinem Boden reduzieren, die eine wichtige HF ist LeiterplatteDesign factor .

Precision PCB Fabrication, High-Frequency PCB, High-Speed PCB, Standard PCB, Multilayer PCB, and PCB Assembly.
The most reliable PCB & PCBA custom service factory.
PCB Blog
Several points to pay attention to in the design of wearable PCB board
PCB Blog
Several points to pay attention to in the design of wearable PCB board

Several points to pay attention to in the design of wearable PCB board

2022-01-10
View:226
Author:pcb

Due to the small volume and size of PCB board, there is almost no ready-made printed circuit board standard for the growing wearable IoT market. Before these standards came out, we had to rely on the knowledge and manufacturing experience learned in board-level development and think about how to apply them to unique emerging challenges. There are three areas that require our special attention. They are circuit board surface materials, RF/microwave design and RF transmission lines.

PCB board material

PCB boards are generally composed of laminates, which may be made of fiber-reinforced epoxy resin (FR4), polyimide or Rogers material or other laminate materials. The insulating material between the different layers is called a prepreg.

PCB board

Several key points that need to be paid attention to in the design of wearable PCB boards

Wearable devices require high reliability, so when PCB board designers are faced with the choice of using FR4 (a cost-effective PCB board manufacturing material) or more advanced and more expensive materials, this will become a problem. If wearable PCB board applications require high-speed, high-frequency materials, FR4 may not be the choice. The dielectric constant (Dk) of FR4 is 4.5, the dielectric constant of the more advanced Rogers 4003 series material is 3.55, and the dielectric constant of the brother series Rogers 4350 is 3.66. The dielectric constant of a laminate refers to the ratio of the capacitance or energy between a pair of conductors near the laminate to the capacitance or energy between the pair of conductors in vacuum. At high frequencies, there is very little loss. Therefore, Roger 4350 with a dielectric constant of 3.66 is more suitable for higher frequency applications than FR4 with a dielectric constant of 4.5. Under normal circumstances, the number of PCB layers for wearable devices ranges from 4 to 8 layers. The principle of layer construction is that if it is an 8-layer PCB board, it should be able to provide enough ground and power layers and sandwich the wiring layer. In this way, the ripple effect in crosstalk can be maintained and electromagnetic interference (EMI) can be significantly reduced. In the circuit board layout design stage, the layout plan is generally to place a large ground layer close to the power distribution layer. This can form a very low ripple effect, and the system noise can also be reduced to almost zero. This is especially important for the radio frequency subsystem. Compared with Rogers material, FR4 has a higher dissipation factor (Df), especially at high frequencies. For higher performance FR4 laminates, the Df value is around 0.002, which is an order of magnitude better than ordinary FR4. However, Rogers' stack is only 0.001 or less. When FR4 materials are used for high-frequency applications, there will be significant differences in insertion loss. Insertion loss is defined as the power loss of the signal from point A to point B when using FR4, Rogers or other materials.

Manufacturing problem

Wearable PCB boards require stricter impedance control. This is an important factor for wearable devices. Impedance matching can produce cleaner signal transmission. Earlier, the standard tolerance for signal carrying traces was ±10%. This indicator is obviously not good enough for today's high-frequency and high-speed circuits. The current requirement is ±7%, and in some cases even ±5% or less. This parameter and other variables will seriously affect the manufacture of these wearable PCB boards with particularly strict impedance control, thereby limiting the number of businesses that can manufacture them. The dielectric constant tolerance of the laminate made of Rogers UHF materials is generally maintained at ±2%, and some products can even reach ±1%. In contrast, the dielectric constant tolerance of the FR4 laminate is as high as 10%. Therefore, compare These two materials can be found that Rogers' insertion loss is particularly low. Compared with traditional FR4 materials, the transmission loss and insertion loss of the Rogers stack are half lower. In most cases, cost matters. However, Rogers can provide relatively low-loss high-frequency laminate performance at an acceptable price point. For commercial applications, Rogers can be made into a hybrid PCB with epoxy-based FR4, some layers of which use Rogers material, and other layers use FR4. When choosing a Rogers stack, frequency is the primary consideration. When the frequency exceeds 500MHz, PCB board designers tend to choose Rogers materials, especially for RF/microwave circuits, because these materials can provide higher performance when the upper traces are subject to strict impedance control. Compared with FR4 material, Rogers material can also provide lower dielectric loss, and its dielectric constant is stable in a wide frequency range. In addition, Rogers material can provide the ideal low insertion loss performance required by high frequency operation. The coefficient of thermal expansion (CTE) of Rogers 4000 series materials has excellent dimensional stability. This means that compared with FR4, when the PCB board undergoes cold, hot and very hot reflow soldering cycles, the thermal expansion and contraction of the circuit board can be maintained at a stable limit under higher frequency and higher temperature cycles. In the case of mixed stacking, it is easy to use common manufacturing process technology to mix Rogers and high-performance FR4 together, so it is relatively easy to achieve high manufacturing yield. The Rogers stack does not require a special via preparation process. Ordinary FR4 cannot achieve very reliable electrical performance, but high-performance FR4 materials do have good reliability characteristics, such as higher Tg, still relatively low cost, and can be used in a wide range of applications, from simple audio design to Complex microwave applications.

RF/Microwave design considerations

Portable technology and Bluetooth have paved the way for RF/microwave applications in wearable devices. Today's frequency range is becoming more and more dynamic. A few years ago, very high frequency (VHF) was defined as 2GHz~3GHz. But now we can see ultra-high frequency (UHF) applications ranging from 10GHz to 25GHz. Therefore, for wearable PCB boards, the radio frequency part requires more attention to the wiring issues, and the signals must be separated separately, and the traces that generate high-frequency signals must be kept away from the ground. Other considerations include: providing a bypass filter, adequate decoupling capacitors, grounding, and designing the transmission line and the return line to be almost equal. The bypass filter can suppress the noise content and the ripple effect of crosstalk. Decoupling capacitors need to be placed closer to the device pins carrying power signals. High-speed transmission lines and signal circuits require a ground layer to be placed between the power layer signals to smooth the jitter generated by the noise signal. At higher signal speeds, small impedance mismatches will cause unbalanced transmission and reception of signals, resulting in distortion. Therefore, special attention must be paid to the impedance matching problem related to the radio frequency signal, because the radio frequency signal has a high speed and a special tolerance. Radio frequency transmission lines require controlled impedance in order to transmit radio frequency signals from a specific IC substrate to the PCB board. These transmission lines can be implemented on the outer layer, the top layer and the bottom layer, or they can be designed in the middle layer. The methods used during the RF layout of the PCB board include microstrip lines, suspended strip lines, coplanar waveguides, or grounding. The microstrip line is composed of a fixed-length metal or trace and the entire ground plane or part of the ground plane directly below it. The characteristic impedance in the general microstrip line structure ranges from 50Ω to 75Ω.

Three major areas that wearable PCB board designers need to pay attention to

Suspended stripline is another method of wiring and suppressing noise. This line consists of fixed-width wiring on the inner layer and a large ground plane above and below the center conductor. The ground plane is sandwiched between the power plane, so it can provide a very effective grounding effect. This is a preferred method for RF signal wiring on wearable PCB boards. Coplanar waveguides can provide better isolation between RF lines and lines that need to be routed closer. This medium consists of a central conductor and ground planes on either side or below. The method of transmitting radio frequency signals is suspended stripline or coplanar waveguide. These two methods can provide better isolation between the signal and the RF trace. It is recommended to use so-called "via fences" on both sides of the coplanar waveguide. This method can provide a row of ground vias on each metal ground plane of the center conductor. The main trace running in the middle has fences on each side, thus providing a shortcut for the return current to the ground below. This method can reduce the noise level associated with the high ripple effect of the RF signal. The dielectric constant of 4.5 remains the same as the FR4 material of the prepreg, while the dielectric constant of the prepreg-from microstrip, stripline, or offset stripline-is about 3.8 to 3.9. In some devices that use a ground plane, blind vias may be used to improve the decoupling performance of the power capacitor and provide a shunt path from the device to the ground. The shunt path to the ground can shorten the length of the via, which can achieve two purposes: you not only create a shunt or ground, but also reduce the transmission distance of devices with small ground, which is an important RF PCB boarddesign factor .