Präzisions-Leiterplattenherstellung, Hochfrequenz-Leiterplatten, mehrschichtige Leiterplatten und Leiterplattenbestückung.
Leiterplatte Blog
Wie man unregelmäßig geformte Leiterplatte entwirft
Leiterplatte Blog
Wie man unregelmäßig geformte Leiterplatte entwirft

Wie man unregelmäßig geformte Leiterplatte entwirft

2022-01-11
View:370
Author:pcb

Die komplette Leiterplatte Wir stellen uns normalerweise eine regelmäßige rechteckige Form vor. Während es stimmt, dass die meisten Designs rechteckig sind, viele benötigen unregelmäßig geformte Bretter, die oft schwer zu gestalten sind. Dieser Artikel beschreibt, wie man unregelmäßig geformte Leiterplattes. Heute Leiterplattes schrumpfen, und es gibt mehr und mehr Funktionen in der Leiterplatte, die, gekoppelt mit steigenden Taktgeschwindigkeiten, macht Designs komplexer. Auch, Lassen Sie uns einen Blick darauf werfen, was mit Brettern mit komplexeren Formen zu tun ist. Allerdings, Wenn der Plattenformfaktor in ein komplexes Gehäuse mit Höhenbeschränkungen passen muss, es ist nicht so einfach für die Leiterplatte Konstrukteur, weil die Funktionalität dieser Werkzeuge nicht mit der eines mechanischen CAD-Systems übereinstimmt. Komplexe Leiterplatten werden hauptsächlich in explosionsgeschützten Gehäusen eingesetzt und unterliegen daher zahlreichen mechanischen Einschränkungen. Der Versuch, diese Informationen in einem EDA-Tool zu rekonstruieren, kann lange dauern und ist nicht produktiv. Denn es besteht eine gute Chance, dass der Maschinenbauingenieur das Gehäuse erstellt hat, Plattenformfaktor, Montagebohrungen, und Höhenbeschränkungen, die Leiterplatte Designer-Bedürfnisse. Dies sind nur einige Beispiele für komplexe Leiterplattenprofile. Allerdings, aus der heutigen Unterhaltungselektronik, Sie würden überrascht sein, wie viel Engineering versucht, alle Funktionen in ein kleines Paket zu packen, das nicht immer rechteckig ist. Sie sollten an Smartphones und Tablets denken, aber es gibt viele ähnliche Beispiele. Wenn Sie einen Mietwagen zurückgeben, Sie können sehen, wie der Bedienstete die Fahrzeuginformationen mit einem Handscanner liest und dann drahtlos mit dem Büro kommuniziert. Das Gerät ist auch mit einem Thermodrucker für sofortigen Belegdruck verbunden. In der Tat, alle diese Geräte verwenden starre/Flex Leiterplatten, wo konventionell Leiterplattes sind mit flexiblen Leiterplatten verbunden, so dass sie in kleinen Räumen gefaltet werden können. Die Frage, dann, "Wie importiert man definierte Maschinenbauspezifikationen in ein Leiterplatte Designwerkzeug?"Die Wiederverwendung dieser Daten in mechanischen Zeichnungen eliminiert Doppelarbeit und, noch wichtiger, menschliches Versagen. Wir können dieses Problem lösen, indem wir alle Informationen in die Leiterplatte Layoutsoftware mit DXF, IDF- oder ProSTEP-Format. Das spart viel Zeit und eliminiert mögliche menschliche Fehler. Nächster, Wir schauen uns diese Formate eins nach dem anderen an.

Leiterplatte

Graphics Interchange Format - DXF
DXF is a long-established and widely used format for exchanging data between the mechanical and PCB design domains primarily electronically. AutoCAD entwickelte es Anfang der 1980er Jahre. Dieses Format wird hauptsächlich für den zweidimensionalen Datenaustausch verwendet. Die meisten Leiterplatte Werkzeuglieferanten unterstützen dieses Format, und vereinfacht den Datenaustausch. DXF-Import/Export erfordert zusätzliche Funktionen zur Steuerung der Ebenen, verschiedene Entitäten und Elemente, die im Austauschprozess verwendet werden. Abbildung 5 ist ein Beispiel für die Verwendung des PADS-Tools von Mentor Graphics, um eine sehr komplexe Board-Form im DXF-Format zu importieren: vor einigen Jahren, 3D-Fähigkeiten begannen in Leiterplatte Werkzeuge, So war es notwendig, die Lücke zwischen mechanischer und mechanischer Leiterplatte Werkzeuge. Das Format, in dem 3D-Daten übertragen werden. Aus diesem, Mentor Graphics entwickelte das IDF-Format, Das seitdem weit verbreitet ist, um Leiterplatten- und Komponenteninformationen zwischen Leiterplattes und Werkzeugmaschinen. Während das DXF-Format die Abmessungen und Dicke der Platine umfasst, Das IDF-Format verwendet die X- und Y-Position der Komponente, Bauteil-Tag-Nummer, und Höhe der Z-Achse des Bauteils. Dieses Format verändert stark die Fähigkeit, zu visualisieren Leiterplattes in 3D Ansichten. Zusätzliche Informationen zum No-Go-Bereich können auch in der IDF-Datei enthalten sein, wie Höhenbeschränkungen auf der Ober- und Unterseite des Boards. Das System muss in der Lage sein zu steuern, was in der IDF-Datei enthalten wird, ähnlich wie DXF-Parametereinstellungen. Wenn einige Komponenten keine Höheninformationen haben, IDF-Export kann die fehlenden Informationen während des Erstellungsprozesses hinzufügen.


Ein weiterer Vorteil der IDF-Schnittstelle ist, dass beide Parteien Komponenten an neue Standorte verschieben oder die Form des Boards ändern und dann eine andere IDF-Datei erstellen können.. Der Nachteil dieses Ansatzes ist, dass die gesamte Datei, die Board- und Komponentenänderungen darstellt, neu importiert werden muss, und in einigen Fällen kann aufgrund der Dateigröße eine lange Zeit dauern. Also, Es kann schwierig sein festzustellen, welche Änderungen an der neuen IDF-Datei vorgenommen wurden, besonders auf größeren Brettern. Benutzer von IDF können schließlich benutzerdefinierte Skripte erstellen, um diese Änderungen festzustellen.

Leiterplatte

STEP and ProSTEP
In order to better transmit 3D data, Designer suchen nach einem verbesserten Weg, und STEP Format entstanden. Das STEP-Format kann Leiterplattenmaße und Bauteilplatzierung vermitteln, aber noch wichtiger, Bauteile sind keine einfache Form mehr mit nur einem Höhenwert. Das STEP-Bauteilmodell ermöglicht eine detaillierte und komplexe Darstellung von Bauteilen in 3D. Sowohl Platinen- als auch Komponenteninformationen können zwischen der Leiterplatte und der Maschine übertragen werden. Allerdings, Es gibt noch keinen Mechanismus, mit dem Änderungen nachverfolgt werden können. Verbesserung des STEP-Datenaustauschs, wir haben das ProSTEP-Format eingeführt. Dieses Format verschiebt die gleichen Daten wie IDF und STEP, Mit großen Verbesserungen, da es Änderungen verfolgen kann sowie die Fähigkeit bietet, im ursprünglichen System der Disziplin zu arbeiten und Änderungen zu überprüfen, nachdem eine Baseline erstellt wurde. Zusätzlich zur Überprüfung der Änderungen, Leiterplatte und Maschinenbauingenieure können alle oder einzelne Bauteiländerungen im Layout genehmigen, Änderungen der Leiterplatte. Sie können auch verschiedene Leiterplattengrößen oder Bauteilplatzierung vorschlagen. This improved communication creates an ECO (Engineering Change Order) between ECAD and the mechanical group that never existed before. Die meisten ECAD- und mechanischen CAD-Systeme unterstützen jetzt die Verwendung des ProSTEP-Formats zur Verbesserung der Kommunikation, Zeitersparnis und Reduzierung kostspieliger Fehler bei komplexen elektromechanischen Konstruktionen. Was ist mehr, Ingenieure können Zeit sparen, indem sie ein komplexes Leiterplattenprofil mit zusätzlichen Einschränkungen erstellen und diese Informationen dann elektronisch kommunizieren, um zu vermeiden, dass jemand fälschlicherweise die Abmessungen der Leiterplatte neu interpretiert.

Summarize
If you have not used these DXF, IDF, STEP- oder ProSTEP-Datenformate zum Informationsaustausch, Sie sollten ihre Verwendung überprüfen. Erwägen Sie, diesen elektronischen Datenaustausch zu verwenden, um keine Zeit zu verschwenden, komplexe Leiterplatte Profile.

Precision PCB Fabrication, High Frequency PCB, High Speed PCB, Standard PCB, Multilayer PCB and PCB Assembly.
The most reliable PCB custom service factory.
PCB Blog
How to Design Irregular Shaped PCB Board
PCB Blog
How to Design Irregular Shaped PCB Board

How to Design Irregular Shaped PCB Board

2022-01-11
View:45
Author:pcb

The complete PCB board we envision is usually a regular rectangular shape. While it is true that most designs are rectangular, many require irregularly shaped boards, which are often difficult to design. This article describes how to design irregularly shaped PCB boards. Today's PCB boards are shrinking in size, and there are more and more functions in the circuit board, which, coupled with increasing clock speeds, makes designs more complex. So, let's take a look at what to do with boards with more complex shapes. However, when the board form factor needs to fit into a complex enclosure with height constraints, it is not so easy for the PCB board designer because the functionality in these tools is not the same as that of a mechanical CAD system. Complex circuit boards are mainly used in explosion-proof enclosures and are therefore subject to numerous mechanical limitations. Trying to reconstruct this information in an EDA tool can take a long time and is not productive. Because there is a good chance that the mechanical engineer has created the enclosure, board form factor, mounting hole locations, and height constraints that the PCB board designer needs. These are just a few examples of complex circuit board profiles. However, from today's consumer electronics, you'd be surprised how much engineering is trying to pack all the functionality into a small package that isn't always rectangular. You should be thinking of smartphones and tablets, but there are many similar examples. If you're returning a rental car, you might be able to see the attendant reading the car's information with a handheld scanner and then wirelessly communicating with the office. The device is also connected to a thermal printer for instant receipt printing. In fact, all of these devices employ rigid/flex circuit boards, where conventional PCB boards are interconnected with flexible printed circuits so that they can be folded into small spaces. The question, then, is "how to import defined mechanical engineering specifications into a PCB board design tool?" Reusing this data in mechanical drawings eliminates duplication of effort and, more importantly, human error. We can solve this problem by importing all the information into the PCB board layout software using DXF, IDF or ProSTEP format. Doing so saves a lot of time and eliminates possible human error. Next, we'll take a look at these formats one by one.

PCB board

Graphics Interchange Format - DXF
DXF is a long-established and widely used format for exchanging data between the mechanical and PCB design domains primarily electronically. AutoCAD developed it in the early 1980s. This format is mainly used for two-dimensional data exchange. Most PCB board tool suppliers support this format, and it does simplify data exchange. DXF import/export requires additional functionality to control the layers, different entities and elements that will be used in the exchange process. Figure 5 is an example of using Mentor Graphics' PADS tool to import a very complex board shape in DXF format: a few years ago, 3D capabilities began to appear in PCB board tools, so there was a need for a way to bridge the gap between mechanical and PCB board tools. The format in which 3D data is transmitted. From this, Mentor Graphics developed the IDF format, which has since been widely used to transfer board and component information between PCB boards and machine tools. While the DXF format includes board dimensions and thickness, the IDF format uses the component's X and Y position, component tag number, and component's Z-axis height. This format greatly changes the ability to visualize PCB boards in 3D views. Additional information about the no-go area may also be included in the IDF file, such as height restrictions on the top and bottom of the board. The system needs to be able to control what will be included in the IDF file in a similar way to DXF parameter settings. If some components do not have height information, IDF export can add the missing information during the creation process.


Another advantage of the IDF interface is that either party can move components to new locations or change the shape of the board and then create a different IDF file. The downside of this approach is that the entire file representing board and component changes needs to be re-imported, and in some cases can take a long time due to file size. Also, it can be difficult to determine what changes have been made with the new IDF file, especially on larger boards. Users of IDF can eventually create custom scripts to determine these changes.

PCB board

STEP and ProSTEP
In order to better transmit 3D data, designers are looking for an improved way, and STEP format came into being. The STEP format can convey board dimensions and component placement, but more importantly, components are no longer a simple shape with only a height value. The STEP component model provides a detailed and complex representation of components in 3D. Both board and component information can be transferred between the PCB and the machinery. However, there is still no mechanism by which changes can be tracked. To improve STEP file exchange, we have introduced the ProSTEP format. This format moves the same data as IDF and STEP, with great improvements - it can track changes as well as provide the ability to work in the discipline's original system and review any changes after a baseline has been established. In addition to reviewing changes, PCB board and mechanical engineers can approve all or individual component changes in layout, board outline modifications. They can also suggest different board sizes or component placement. This improved communication creates an ECO (Engineering Change Order) between ECAD and the mechanical group that never existed before. Most ECAD and mechanical CAD systems now support the use of the ProSTEP format to improve communication, saving a lot of time and reducing costly errors that can come with complex electromechanical designs. What's more, engineers can save time by creating a complex board profile with additional constraints and then communicating this information electronically to avoid someone mistakenly reinterpreting board dimensions.
  
Summarize
If you have not used these DXF, IDF, STEP or ProSTEP data formats to exchange information, you should check their usage. Consider using this electronic data interchange to stop wasting time recreating complex PCB board profiles.