Präzisions-Leiterplattenherstellung, Hochfrequenz-Leiterplatten, mehrschichtige Leiterplatten und Leiterplattenbestückung.
Leiterplatte Blog
Faktoren, die die Eigenschaften der Ätzlösung in der Leiterplatte beeinflussen
Leiterplatte Blog
Faktoren, die die Eigenschaften der Ätzlösung in der Leiterplatte beeinflussen

Faktoren, die die Eigenschaften der Ätzlösung in der Leiterplatte beeinflussen

2022-04-21
View:138
Author:pcb

1. Selection of etching solution
The choice of etching solution is very important, und es ist so wichtig, weil es direkt die Genauigkeit und Qualität von hochdichten dünnen Drahtbildern in der Leiterplatten Herstellungsverfahren. Natürlich, Die Ätzeigenschaften der Ätzlösung werden von vielen Faktoren beeinflusst, einschließlich physischer, chemische und mechanische Aspekte. It is briefly described as follows:

Leiterplatte

1.1 Physical and chemical aspects
1) The concentration of the etching solution: The concentration of the etching solution should be determined by the test method according to the principle of metal corrosion and the structure type of the copper foil.
2) The composition of the chemical composition of the etching solution: the chemical composition of the etching solution is different, die Ätzrate ist unterschiedlich, und der Ätzkoeffizient ist auch unterschiedlich. Zum Beispiel, the etching coefficient of the commonly used acid cupric chloride etching solution is usually &; the coefficient of alkaline cupric chloride etching solution can reach 3.5-4. Die Ätzlösung auf Salpetersäurebasis in der Entwicklungsphase kann nahezu kein Seitenätzproblem erreichen, und die Seitenwand des geätzten Drahtes ist nah an vertikal.
3) Temperature: The temperature has a great influence on the characteristics of the etching solution. Normalerweise, während des chemischen Reaktionsprozesses, Die Temperatur spielt eine wichtige Rolle bei der Beschleunigung der Fließfähigkeit der Lösung, Reduzierung der Viskosität der Ätzlösung, und Erhöhung der Ätzgeschwindigkeit. Allerdings, wenn die Temperatur zu hoch ist, Es ist auch leicht, einige chemische Komponenten in der Ätzlösung zu verflüchtigen, Folge eines Ungleichgewichts der chemischen Komponenten in der Ätzlösung. Zur gleichen Zeit, wenn die Temperatur zu hoch ist, es kann Polymerbeständigkeit verursachen, Beschädigung der Ätzschicht und Beeinträchtigung der Verwendung von Ätzgeräten. Leben. Daher, Die Temperatur der Ätzlösung wird in der Regel innerhalb eines bestimmten Prozessbereichs geregelt.
4) Thickness of copper foil used: The thickness of copper foil has an important influence on the wire density of the circuit pattern. Die Kupferfolie ist dünn, die Ätzzeit ist kurz, und die Seitenätzung ist klein; sonst, die Seitenätzung ist groß. Daher, Die Kupferfoliendicke muss entsprechend den konstruktiven technischen Anforderungen und den Anforderungen an die Drahtdichte und Drahtgenauigkeit des Schaltungsmusters ausgewählt werden. Zur gleichen Zeit, die Verlängerung von Kupfer, die Kristallstruktur der Oberfläche, etc., hat einen direkten Einfluss auf die Eigenschaften der Ätzlösung.
5) The geometry of the circuit: If the distribution position of the circuit pattern wires in the X direction and the Y direction is not balanced, Es beeinflusst direkt die Fließgeschwindigkeit der Ätzlösung auf der Plattenoberfläche. Ähnlich, wenn sich die leitfähigen Teile mit engem Abstand und die leitfähigen Teile mit großem Abstand auf derselben Leiterplattenoberfläche befinden, das Ätzen wird übermäßig an den Teilen sein, wo die leitfähigen Linien mit großem Abstand verteilt sind. Daher, Dies erfordert, dass der Konstrukteur zuerst die Machbarkeit des Prozesses beim Entwurf der Schaltung versteht, Versuchen Sie, das Schaltungsmuster gleichmäßig auf der gesamten Platine zu verteilen, und die Dicke der Drähte sollte so gleichmäßig wie möglich sein. Besonders bei der Herstellung von Mehrschichtfolien Leiterplatten, großflächige Kupferfolie wird als Bodenschicht verwendet, was einen großen Einfluss auf die Qualität des Ätzes hat, Daher wird empfohlen, ein Netzmuster zu entwerfen.

2.2 Mechanical aspects
2.2.1 Gerätetyp: Die Struktur der Ausrüstung ist auch einer der wichtigen Faktoren, die die Eigenschaften der Ätzlösung beeinflussen. In der Anfangsphase, Die Methode des Eintauchens in einen Tauchtank wird verwendet, um die Leiterplatte mit einem breiten Draht zu ätzen. Der Präzisionsbedarf ist nicht hoch, und es ist eine akzeptable Ausrüstungsstruktur. Für Leiterplatten mit dünnen Drähten, schmaler Abstand, hohe Präzision und hohe Dichte, die Struktur der Tauchätzgeräte ist nicht mehr geeignet. Ätzausrüstung in Form einer horizontalen mechanischen Übertragungsstruktur wird verwendet und eine Schwingdüsenvorrichtung wird verwendet, um das Kupfer des Substrats herzustellen. Die Leiterplatte der Oberfläche wird gleichmäßiger geätzt, aber die horizontale Gerätestruktur verursacht Überkorrosion der Leiterplattenoberfläche, so wird die vertikale Sprühtechnologie entwickelt und entwickelt. Zur gleichen Zeit, Die Ätzgeräte müssen außerdem über eine Vorrichtung verfügen, die verhindert, dass das dünne kupferbeschichtete Laminat während des Ätzes leicht auf die Rollen und Förderräder gewickelt wird und Abfall verursacht, und um sicherzustellen, dass das Metall auf der Oberfläche des Drahtmusters nicht zerkratzt oder zerkratzt ist. Daher, bei der Auswahl von Ätzgeräten, Besonderes Augenmerk sollte auf die strukturelle Form gelegt werden, ob es die Anforderungen der schnellen Ätzrate erfüllen kann, Gleichmäßige Ätzqualität und hohe Ätzqualität. Die Abbildung unten ist die Umrisszeichnung der Säureätzmaschine und der alkalischen Ätzmaschine.

2.2.2 Spray technology:
1) Spray shape: The conditions and structure that the general spray system should have at present is to adopt a chain and cone structure in the spray system. Alle beförderten Leiterplatten sind vollständig mit Ätzlösung bedeckt und können gleichmäßig fließen. The process test results show that:
2) Fixed spray: the average etching depth is 0.20mm und die Standardabweichung ist 0.01mm.
Oszillierende Dusche: Die durchschnittliche Ätztiefe beträgt 0.21mm und die Standardabweichung ist 0.004.
3) Swing mode: It has been proved by current actual production experience that arc swing is ideal, wodurch die Ätzlösung die gesamte Plattenoberfläche erreichen kann, Verbesserung der Konsistenz der Ätzgeschwindigkeit, und bieten eine zuverlässige Garantie für die Herstellung von hochdichten dünnen Drähten.

2.2.3-Abstand: Der sogenannte Abstand bezieht sich auf den Abstand von der Düse zur Oberfläche der Platte, das ist, Abstand vom Ätzmittel zur Oberfläche des Substrats, was sehr wichtig ist. Bei Betrachtung des Abstandes von der Düse zur Oberfläche des Substrats, Es muss auch mit dem Druck des Sprays kombiniert werden, um Forschung und Design durchzuführen, das ist, um eine hohe Qualität des Ätzes zu erreichen, Es muss auch den Anforderungen der Wirtschaft entsprechen, Anpassungsfähigkeit, Herstellbarkeit, und Verfügbarkeit. Wartungs- und Austauschbarkeit.

2.2.4 Druck: Im Design, Es ist notwendig, die Wirkung des Drucks auf das Sprühen der Ätzlösung zu berücksichtigen, ob es einen gleichmäßigen Fluss der Ätzlösung auf der Oberfläche des Substrats und die Balance des Flusses der Ätzlösung bilden kann. Daher, wenn der Sprühdruck zu groß oder zu klein ist, es beeinflusst die Ätzqualität.

2.3 Fluid mechanics
1) Surface tension of the etching solution: Because any object has a certain surface area, Die Oberfläche der Flüssigkeit ist wie ein dünner Film, die eine molekulare innere Anziehung hat, schrumpfen lassen. Um diese in einem spannungsgeladenen Oberflächengleichgewicht aufrechtzuerhalten, Dem Oberflächenumfang muss eine angemessene Tangentialkraft zugefügt werden, damit die Oberfläche eine bestimmte Fläche beibehalten und nicht mehr schrumpfen kann. Diese Kraft tangens zur Oberfläche wird Oberflächenspannung genannt. Die Spannung pro Längeneinheit auf einer Fläche wird durch das Symbol σ. Die Einheit ist Dynes/cm. The effect of the surface tension of the etching solution on the etching rate and etching quality is related to the wetting degree of the solid surface (referring to the surface of the copper foil). Die sogenannte Benetzung ist das Phänomen der Flüssigkeitshaftung auf der festen Oberfläche. Das ist, the shape of the liquid on the solid surface is related to the size of the contact angle (θ). Je größer der Kontaktwinkel, je schlechter die Benetzung der festen Oberfläche, das ist, je schlimmer die Hydrophilie. To maintain the contact angle (θ) as an acute angle, die Oberflächeneigenschaften des Feststoffs müssen geändert werden. Das heißt:, je geringer die Oberflächenspannung der Flüssigkeit, je besser die Benetzungsleistung der festen Oberfläche, aber wenn die feste Oberfläche befleckt ist, auch wenn die Oberflächenspannung der Flüssigkeit gering ist, die Benetzung der festen Oberfläche wird nicht verbessert. Daher, um die Ätzqualität des Skorpions zu erhalten, Es ist notwendig, die Reinigungsbehandlung der Oberfläche der Kupferfolie des Substrats zu verstärken, und verbessern die Oberflächeneigenschaften, um es mit der Ätzlösung besser nass zu machen. Zur Verbesserung der Oberflächenspannung der Flüssigkeit, es ist auch notwendig, die Betriebstemperatur zu erhöhen. Je höher die Temperatur, je kleiner die Oberflächenspannung der Flüssigkeit, je idealer die Haftung auf dem Feststoff, und je besser die Behandlungswirkung. Dies ist auf die Ausdehnung des Materials durch den Temperaturanstieg zurückzuführen, Das erhöht den Abstand zwischen Molekülen und reduziert die Anziehungskraft zwischen Molekülen, so wie die Temperatur der Lösung steigt, die Oberflächenspannung nimmt allmählich ab. Daher, durch strenge Kontrolle der Prozessbedingungen, Der Kontaktzustand zwischen der Lösung und der Kupferoberfläche des Substrats kann besser verbessert werden.
2) Viscosity: During the etching process, mit der kontinuierlichen Auflösung von Kupfer, die Viskosität der Ätzlösung erhöht sich, so dass die Fließfähigkeit der Ätzlösung auf der Oberfläche der Kupferfolie des Substrats schlecht ist, die sich direkt auf den Ätzeffekt auswirkt. Um den idealen Zustand der Ätzlösung zu erreichen, Es ist notwendig, die Funktion der Ätzmaschine voll auszunutzen, um die Fließfähigkeit der Lösung auf Leiterplatte.

Precision PCB Fabrication, High-Frequency PCB, High-Speed PCB, Standard PCB, Multilayer PCB, and PCB Assembly.
The most reliable PCB & PCBA custom service factory.
PCB Blog
Factors affecting the characteristics of the etching solution in the PCB board
PCB Blog
Factors affecting the characteristics of the etching solution in the PCB board

Factors affecting the characteristics of the etching solution in the PCB board

2022-04-21
View:77
Author:pcb

1. Selection of etching solution
The choice of etching solution is very important, and it is so important because it directly affects the accuracy and quality of high-density thin wire images in the printed circuit boards manufacturing process. Of course, the etching characteristics of the etching solution are affected by many factors, including physical, chemical and mechanical aspects. It is briefly described as follows:

PCB board

1.1 Physical and chemical aspects
1) The concentration of the etching solution: The concentration of the etching solution should be determined by the test method according to the principle of metal corrosion and the structure type of the copper foil.
2) The composition of the chemical composition of the etching solution: the chemical composition of the etching solution is different, the etching rate is different, and the etching coefficient is also different. For example, the etching coefficient of the commonly used acid cupric chloride etching solution is usually &; the coefficient of alkaline cupric chloride etching solution can reach 3.5-4. The nitric acid-based etching solution in the development stage can achieve almost no side etching problem, and the sidewall of the etched wire is close to vertical.
3) Temperature: The temperature has a great influence on the characteristics of the etching solution. Usually, during the chemical reaction process, the temperature plays an important role in accelerating the fluidity of the solution, reducing the viscosity of the etching solution, and increasing the etching rate. However, if the temperature is too high, it is also easy to cause some chemical components in the etching solution to volatilize, resulting in an imbalance of chemical components in the etching solution. At the same time, if the temperature is too high, it may cause polymer resistance, damage to the etching layer and affect the use of etching equipment. life. Therefore, the temperature of the etching solution is generally controlled within a certain process range.
4) Thickness of copper foil used: The thickness of copper foil has an important influence on the wire density of the circuit pattern. The copper foil is thin, the etching time is short, and the side etching is small; otherwise, the side etching is large. Therefore, the copper foil thickness must be selected according to the design technical requirements and the wire density and wire accuracy requirements of the circuit pattern. At the same time, the elongation of copper, the surface crystal structure, etc., will have a direct impact on the characteristics of the etching solution.
5) The geometry of the circuit: If the distribution position of the circuit pattern wires in the X direction and the Y direction is not balanced, it will directly affect the flow speed of the etching solution on the board surface. Similarly, if the conductive parts with narrow spacing and the conductive parts with wide spacing are on the same board surface, the etching will be excessive at the parts where the conductive lines with wide spacing are distributed. Therefore, this requires the designer to first understand the feasibility of the process when designing the circuit, try to make the circuit pattern evenly distributed on the entire board, and the thickness of the wires should be as consistent as possible. Especially in the production of multi-layer printed circuit boards, large-area copper foil is used as the ground layer, which has a great impact on the quality of etching, so it is recommended to design a mesh pattern.

2.2 Mechanical aspects
2.2.1 Type of equipment: The structure of the equipment is also one of the important factors affecting the characteristics of the etching solution. In the initial stage, the method of immersion in an immersion tank is used to etch the printed circuit board with a wide wire. The precision requirement is not high, and it is an acceptable equipment structure. For printed circuit boards with thin wires, narrow spacing, high precision and high density, the structure of immersion etching equipment is no longer suitable. Etching equipment in the form of horizontal mechanical transmission structure is used and a swing nozzle device is used to make the copper of the substrate. The surface printed circuit is etched more uniformly, but the horizontal device structure will cause over-corrosion of the board surface, so the vertical spray technology is developed and developed. At the same time, the etching equipment must also have a device to prevent the thin copper-clad laminate from being easily wound on the rollers and conveying wheels during etching and cause waste, and to ensure that the metal on the surface of the wire pattern is not scratched or scratched. Therefore, when selecting etching equipment, special attention should be paid to the structural form, whether it can meet the requirements of fast etching rate, uniform etching and high etching quality. The figure below is the outline drawing of the acid etching machine and the alkaline etching machine.

2.2.2 Spray technology:
1) Spray shape: The conditions and structure that the general spray system should have at present is to adopt a chain and cone structure in the spray system. All conveyed printed circuit boards are fully covered with etching solution and can flow evenly. The process test results show that:
2) Fixed spray: the average etching depth is 0.20mm and the standard deviation is 0.01mm.
Oscillating shower: The average etching depth is 0.21mm and the standard deviation is 0.004.
3) Swing mode: It has been proved by current actual production experience that arc swing is ideal, which can make the etching solution reach the entire board surface, improve the consistency of the etching rate, and provide a reliable guarantee for the production of high-density thin wires.

2.2.3 Distance: The so-called distance refers to the distance from the nozzle to the surface of the board, that is, the distance from the etchant sprayed to the surface of the substrate, which is very important. When considering the distance from the nozzle to the surface of the substrate, it must also be combined with the pressure of the spray to conduct research and design, that is, to achieve high quality etching, it must also meet the requirements of economy, adaptability, manufacturability, and availability. Maintainability and replaceability.

2.2.4 Pressure: In the design, it is necessary to consider the effect of pressure on the spray of the etching solution, whether it can form a uniform flow of the etching solution on the surface of the substrate and the balance of the flow of the etching solution. Therefore, if the spray pressure is too large or too small, it will affect the etching quality.

2.3 Fluid mechanics
1) Surface tension of the etching solution: Because any object has a certain surface area, the surface of the liquid is like a thin film, which has a molecular-level inward attraction, making it shrink. In order to maintain this In a tense surface balance, an appropriate tangential force must be added to the surface perimeter so that the surface can maintain a certain area and no longer shrink. This force tangent to the surface is called surface tension. The tension per unit length on a surface is represented by the symbol σ. The unit is dynes/cm. The effect of the surface tension of the etching solution on the etching rate and etching quality is related to the wetting degree of the solid surface (referring to the surface of the copper foil). The so-called wetting is the phenomenon of liquid adherence on the solid surface. That is, the shape of the liquid on the solid surface is related to the size of the contact angle (θ). The larger the contact angle, the worse the wetting of the solid surface, that is, the worse the hydrophilicity. To maintain the contact angle (θ) as an acute angle, the surface properties of the solid must be changed. That is to say, the lower the surface tension of the liquid, the better the wetting performance of the solid surface, but if the solid surface is stained, even if the surface tension of the liquid is small, the wetting of the solid surface will not be improved. Therefore, in order to obtain the etching quality of the scorpion, it is necessary to strengthen the cleaning treatment of the surface of the copper foil of the substrate, and improve the surface properties to make it better wet with the etching solution. To improve the surface tension of the liquid, it is also necessary to increase the operating temperature. The higher the temperature, the smaller the surface tension of the liquid, the more ideal the adhesion to the solid, and the better the treatment effect. This is due to the expansion of the material caused by the increase in temperature, which increases the distance between molecules and reduces the attraction between molecules, so as the temperature of the solution increases, the surface tension gradually decreases. Therefore, by strictly controlling the process conditions, the contact state between the solution and the copper surface of the substrate can be better improved.
2) Viscosity: During the etching process, with the continuous dissolution of copper, the viscosity of the etching solution will increase, so that the fluidity of the etching solution on the surface of the copper foil of the substrate is poor, which directly affects the etching effect. To achieve the ideal state of the etching solution, it is necessary to make full use of the function of the etching machine to ensure the fluidity of the solution on PCB board.