Präzisions-Leiterplattenherstellung, Hochfrequenz-Leiterplatten, mehrschichtige Leiterplatten und Leiterplattenbestückung.
Leiterplatte Blog
Warum Immersion Gold PCB Board verwenden?
Leiterplatte Blog
Warum Immersion Gold PCB Board verwenden?

Warum Immersion Gold PCB Board verwenden?

2021-12-29
View:249
Author:pcb

Leiterplatte surface treatment
Anti-oxidation, Zinnspray, bleifreies Zinnspray, Tauchgold, Tauchzinn, Tauchsilber, Hartvergoldung, Vollpension Vergoldung, Goldfinger, Nickel Palladium Gold OSP: niedrigere Kosten, gute Lötbarkeit, raue Lagerbedingungen, Zeit kurz, umweltfreundliche Technologie, gutes Schweißen und glatt. Tin spray: The spray tin board is generally a multi-layer (4-46 layer) high-precision PCB model, die von vielen großen inländischen Kommunikationen verwendet wurde, Computer, Medizinische Geräte, Unternehmen und Forschungseinheiten der Luft- und Raumfahrt. Der goldene Finger ist ein Memory Stick. Für die Verbindungsteile zwischen dem oberen und dem Speichersteckplatz, Alle Signale werden durch goldene Finger übertragen. Der goldene Finger besteht aus vielen goldgelben leitfähigen Kontakten, weil seine Oberfläche vergoldet ist und seine leitfähigen Kontakte wie Finger angeordnet sind, so heißt es "goldene Finger". Der Goldfinger wird tatsächlich mit einer Goldschicht auf der kupferplattierten Platte durch ein spezielles Verfahren beschichtet, weil Gold eine starke Oxidationsbeständigkeit und starke Leitfähigkeit hat. Allerdings, aufgrund des hohen Goldpreises, Die meisten Erinnerungen werden jetzt durch Verzinnen ersetzt. Zinnmaterialien sind seit den 1990er Jahren beliebt. Auch, zur Zeit, die "goldenen Finger" von Modierboards, Speicher- und Grafikkarten sind fast alle Zinnmaterialien. Nur einige Hochleistungsserver/Die Kontaktpunkte für Zubehör am Arbeitsplatz werden weiterhin vergoldet, was natürlich teuer ist.

Leiterplatte

Why use gold plate
As the integration level of IC becomes higher and higher, IC-Pins werden dichter. Der vertikale Zinnsprühprozess ist schwierig, die dünnen Pads abzuflachen, was die Platzierung von SMT erschwert; zusätzlich, Die Standby-Lebensdauer des Zinn-Spritzbrettes ist sehr kurz. The gold-plated board just solves these problems:
For the surface mount process, Speziell für ultrakleine Oberflächenbefestigungen 0603 und 0402, weil die Ebenheit des Tampons direkt mit der Qualität des Lotpastendruckverfahrens zusammenhängt, Es hat einen entscheidenden Einfluss auf die Qualität des anschließenden Reflow-Lötens. Daher, das gesamte Brett ist vergoldet. Es ist in hochdichten und ultrakleinen Oberflächenmontageprozessen üblich. In der Probeproduktion, Aufgrund von Faktoren wie Bauteilbeschaffung ist es oft nicht so schnell, wie das Board kommt. Löten, muss aber oft mehrere Wochen oder sogar Monate vor Gebrauch warten, Die Standby-Lebensdauer der vergoldeten Platte ist um ein Vielfaches länger als die der Blei-Zinn-Legierung, so dass jeder bereit ist, es zu benutzen. Außerdem, Die Kosten der vergoldeten Leiterplatte in der Probenstufe sind fast die gleichen wie die der Blei-Zinn-Legierungsplatte. Aber wenn die Verkabelung dichter wird, die Linienbreite und der Abstand haben 3-4MIL erreicht. Daher, Das Problem des Kurzschlusses des Golddrahtes wird verursacht: Mit der Frequenz des Signals.Je höher und höher die Rate, Je offensichtlicher der Einfluss der Signalübertragung in der mehrschichtigen Schicht auf die Signalqualität durch den Skin-Effekt. Der Skin-Effekt bezieht sich auf: Hochfrequenz-Wechselstrom, Der Strom neigt dazu, sich auf die Oberfläche des Drahtes zu konzentrieren, um zu fließen. Nach Berechnungen, Hauttiefe hängt von der Häufigkeit ab.

Why use Immersion Gold Board
In order to solve the above problems of gold-plated boards, PCB circuit boards using immersion gold boards mainly have the following characteristics:
Weil die Kristallstruktur, die durch Immersionsgold und Vergoldung gebildet wird, unterschiedlich ist, Tauchgold wird goldgelb sein als Vergoldung, und Kunden werden zufriedener sein. Weil die Kristallstruktur, die durch Immersionsgold und Vergoldung gebildet wird, unterschiedlich ist, Tauchgold ist einfacher zu schweißen als Vergoldung, und verursacht kein schlechtes Schweißen und verursacht Kundenbeschwerden. Weil das Tauchgold Board nur Nickel und Gold auf dem Pad hat, Die Signalübertragung im Skin-Effekt beeinflusst das Signal auf der Kupferschicht nicht. Weil das Tauchgold Board nur Nickel und Gold auf den Pads hat, Es wird keine Golddrähte produzieren und leichte Kürze verursachen. Weil das Tauchgold Board nur Nickel und Gold auf den Pads hat, Die Lötmaske auf der Schaltung und die Kupferschicht sind fester verbunden. Das Projekt hat keinen Einfluss auf den Abstand während der Kompensation. Because the crystal structure formed by immersion gold and gold plating is different, Die Spannung der Tauchgoldplatte ist einfacher zu kontrollieren, und für Produkte mit Verklebung, es ist förderlicher für die Bindungsverarbeitung. Zur gleichen Zeit, Es liegt genau daran, dass das Tauchgold weicher ist als die Vergoldung, So ist die Tauchgoldplatte nicht verschleißfest wie der Goldfinger. Die Ebenheit und Standby-Lebensdauer der Tauch-Goldplatte sind so gut wie die vergoldete Platte.

Leiterplatte

Immersion gold board VS gold-plated board
In fact, Der Vergoldungsprozess wird in zwei Arten unterteilt: eine ist Galvanik Gold, das andere ist Immersion Gold. Für den Vergoldungsprozess, die Wirkung des Verzinnens ist stark reduziert, während der Verzinnungseffekt von Immersionsgold besser ist; es sei denn, der Hersteller verlangt verbindliche, Die meisten Hersteller wählen jetzt das Immersion Gold Verfahren. Allgemein, the surface treatment of PCB circuit board is as follows: gold plating (electroplating gold, sinking Gold), versilbert, OSP, tin spray (with lead and lead-free), Diese sind hauptsächlich für FR-4- oder CEM-3-Gremien, paper base materials and rosin-coated surface treatment methods; Poor tin (poor tin eating), wenn Sie Lotpasten- und andere Chiphersteller fertigungs- und materialtechnische Gründe ausschließen.


Hier ist nur für das PCB-Leiterplattenproblem, there are the following reasons:
When the PCB circuit board is printed, ob sich an der PAN-Position eine öldurchlässige Filmoberfläche befindet, es kann die Wirkung der Verzinnung blockieren; Dies kann durch einen Zinnbleichtest nachgewiesen werden. Ob die Schmierposition der PAN-Position den Konstruktionsanforderungen entspricht, das ist, ob das Pad-Design die unterstützende Wirkung des Teils ausreichend gewährleisten kann. Ob das Pad kontaminiert ist, dies kann durch den Ionenkontaminationstest ermittelt werden; Die oben genannten drei Punkte sind im Wesentlichen die Schlüsselaspekte, die von Leiterplattenherstellern berücksichtigt werden. Zu den Vor- und Nachteilen verschiedener Methoden der Oberflächenbehandlung, Jeder hat seine eigenen Stärken und Schwächen. In Bezug auf die Vergoldung, Es kann Leiterplatten für eine längere Zeit halten, and the temperature and humidity of the external environment are less changed (compared to other surface treatments), und kann in der Regel für etwa ein Jahr gelagert werden; zweitens, die Oberflächenbehandlung des Zinnsprühens, Wieder OSP, These two surface treatments are stored at ambient

Temperature and humidity
A lot of attention should be paid to time. Unter normalen Umständen, the Leiterplatte Oberflächenbehandlung von Immersionssilber ist etwas anders, der Preis ist auch hoch, und die Lagerbedingungen sind anspruchsvoller, und es muss in schwefelfreies Papier verpackt werden.

Precision PCB Fabrication, High-Frequency PCB, High-Speed PCB, Standard PCB, Multilayer PCB, and PCB Assembly.
The most reliable PCB & PCBA custom service factory.
PCB Blog
Why use Immersion Gold PCB Board?
PCB Blog
Why use Immersion Gold PCB Board?

Why use Immersion Gold PCB Board?

2021-12-29
View:165
Author:pcb

Printed circuit board surface treatment
Anti-oxidation, tin spray, lead-free tin spray, immersion gold, immersion tin, immersion silver, hard gold plating, full board gold plating, gold finger, nickel palladium gold OSP: lower cost, good solderability, harsh storage conditions, time Short, environmentally friendly technology, good welding and smooth. Tin spray: The spray tin board is generally a multi-layer (4-46 layer) high-precision PCB model, which has been used by many large domestic communication, computer, medical equipment, and aerospace companies and research units. The gold finger is a memory stick. For the connecting parts between the upper and the memory slot, all signals are transmitted through golden fingers. The golden finger is composed of many golden yellow conductive contacts, because its surface is gold-plated and its conductive contacts are arranged like fingers, so it is called "golden fingers". The gold finger is actually coated with a layer of gold on the copper clad board through a special process, because gold has strong oxidation resistance and strong conductivity. However, due to the high price of gold, most memories are now replaced by tin plating. Tin materials have been popular since the 1990s. Also, at present, the "gold fingers" of motherboards, memory and graphics cards are almost all tin materials. Only some high-performance server/workstation accessory contact points will continue to be gold-plated, which is naturally expensive.

PCB board

Why use gold plate
As the integration level of IC becomes higher and higher, IC pins become more denser. The vertical tin spraying process is difficult to flatten the thin pads, which brings difficulty to the placement of SMT; in addition, the standby life of the tin spraying board is very short. The gold-plated board just solves these problems:
For the surface mount process, especially for 0603 and 0402 ultra-small surface mounts, because the flatness of the pad is directly related to the quality of the solder paste printing process, it has a decisive influence on the quality of the subsequent reflow soldering. Therefore, the entire board is gold-plated. It is common in high-density and ultra-small surface mount processes. In the trial production stage, it is often not as soon as the board comes due to factors such as component procurement. Soldering, but often has to wait several weeks or even months before use, the standby life of the gold-plated plate is many times longer than that of the lead-tin alloy, so everyone is willing to use it. Besides, the cost of gold-plated PCB in the sample stage is almost the same as that of lead-tin alloy board. But as the wiring becomes denser, the line width and spacing have reached 3-4MIL. Therefore, the problem of short-circuit of the gold wire is brought about: With the frequency of the signal.The higher and higher the rate, the more obvious the impact of the signal transmission in the multi-plated layer on the signal quality due to the skin effect. The skin effect refers to: high frequency alternating current, the current will tend to concentrate on the surface of the wire to flow. According to calculations, skin depth is related to frequency.

Why use Immersion Gold Board
In order to solve the above problems of gold-plated boards, PCB circuit boards using immersion gold boards mainly have the following characteristics:
Because the crystal structure formed by immersion gold and gold plating is different, immersion gold will be golden yellower than gold plating, and customers will be more satisfied. Because the crystal structure formed by immersion gold and gold plating is different, immersion gold is easier to weld than gold plating, and will not cause poor welding and cause customer complaints. Because the immersion gold board only has nickel and gold on the pad, the signal transmission in the skin effect will not affect the signal on the copper layer. Because the immersion gold board only has nickel and gold on the pads, it will not produce gold wires and cause slight shortness. Because the immersion gold board only has nickel and gold on the pads, the solder mask on the circuit and the copper layer are more firmly bonded. The project will not affect the spacing during compensation. Because the crystal structure formed by immersion gold and gold plating is different, the stress of the immersion gold plate is easier to control, and for products with bonding, it is more conducive to bonding processing. At the same time, it is precisely because the immersion gold is softer than the gilding, so the immersion gold plate is not wear-resistant as the gold finger. The flatness and stand-by life of the immersion gold board are as good as the gold-plated board.

PCB board

Immersion gold board VS gold-plated board
In fact, the gold plating process is divided into two types: one is electroplating gold, the other is immersion gold. For the gilding process, the effect of tinning is greatly reduced, while the tinning effect of immersion gold is better; unless the manufacturer requires binding, most manufacturers will now choose the immersion gold process. Generally, the surface treatment of PCB circuit board is as follows: gold plating (electroplating gold, sinking Gold), silver-plated, OSP, tin spray (with lead and lead-free), these are mainly for FR-4 or CEM-3 boards, paper base materials and rosin-coated surface treatment methods; Poor tin (poor tin eating), if you exclude solder paste and other chip manufacturers' production and material technology reasons.


Here is only for the PCB circuit board problem, there are the following reasons:
When the PCB circuit board is printed, whether there is an oil-permeable film surface on the PAN position, it can block the effect of tinning; this can be verified by a tin bleaching test. Whether the lubrication position of the PAN position meets the design requirements, that is, whether the pad design can sufficiently ensure the supporting effect of the part. Whether the pad is contaminated, this can be obtained by the ion contamination test; the above three points are basically the key aspects considered by PCB circuit board manufacturers. Regarding the advantages and disadvantages of several methods of surface treatment, each has its own strengths and weaknesses. In terms of gold plating, it can keep PCB circuit boards for a longer time, and the temperature and humidity of the external environment are less changed (compared to other surface treatments), and generally can be stored for about one year; secondly, the surface treatment of tin spraying, OSP again, These two surface treatments are stored at ambient

Temperature and humidity
A lot of attention should be paid to time. Under normal circumstances, the PCB board surface treatment of immersion silver is a bit different, the price is also high, and the storage conditions are more demanding, and it needs to be packaged in sulfur-free paper.