Präzisions-Leiterplattenherstellung, Hochfrequenz-Leiterplatten, mehrschichtige Leiterplatten und Leiterplattenbestückung.
Leiterplatte Blog
Die Designpunkte des LVDS Signals auf der Leiterplatte
Leiterplatte Blog
Die Designpunkte des LVDS Signals auf der Leiterplatte

Die Designpunkte des LVDS Signals auf der Leiterplatte

2022-01-06
View:433
Author:pcb

Das Design des LVDS Signals auf der Leiterplatte ist nicht nur ein Differenzsignal, aber auch ein digitales Hochgeschwindigkeitssignal. Daher, unabhängig davon, ob das LVDS-Übertragungsmedium Leiterplatte Drähte oder Kabel, Maßnahmen müssen getroffen werden, um eine Reflexion des Signals am Medienterminal zu verhindern, und elektromagnetische Störungen sollten reduziert werden, um die Signalintegrität zu gewährleisten. Solange wir diese Elemente bei der Verdrahtung berücksichtigen, Das Design von High-Speed Differential-Leiterplatten ist nicht sehr schwierig. Im Folgenden werden kurz die Designpunkte des LVDS-Signals auf der Leiterplatte: 2.1 Layout in eine mehrschichtige Platine Leiterplatten mit LVDS-Signalen werden im Allgemeinen als mehrschichtige Platine ausgelegt. Da das LVDS-Signal ein Hochgeschwindigkeitssignal ist, Die benachbarte Schicht sollte eine Masseschicht sein, um das LVDS-Signal abzuschirmen, um Interferenzen zu vermeiden. Für Platten mit geringer Dichte, wenn die räumlichen Gegebenheiten es zulassen, LVDS-Signale und andere Signale auf verschiedenen Ebenen platzieren. Zum Beispiel, in einer vierlagigen Platte, Die Schichten können in der Regel wie folgt ausgelegt werden: LVDS Signalschicht, Untergrund, Leistungsebene, und andere Signalschichten. 2.2 LVDS Signalimpedanz Berechnung und Steuerung. Die Spannungsschwankung des LVDS Signals beträgt nur 350mV, das für den stromgetriebenen Differenzsignalbetrieb geeignet ist. Um sicherzustellen, dass das Signal nicht durch das reflektierte Signal beeinflusst wird, wenn es sich in der Übertragungsleitung ausbreitet, Das LVDS-Signal erfordert die Steuerung der Impedanz der Übertragungsleitung, und die Differenzimpedanz ist normalerweise 100 ++/- 10Ω. Die Qualität der Impedanzsteuerung beeinflusst direkt die Signalintegrität und Verzögerung.

Leiterplatte

1. Wie man seine Leiterplatte Impedanz?
1.1 Bestimmen Sie den Verdrahtungsmodus, Parameter und Impedanzberechnung. LVDS wird in den äußeren Mikrostreifenliniendifferenzialmodus und den inneren Schichtstreifenliniendifferenzialmodus unterteilt. Impedanz kann berechnet werden, indem man die Parameter vernünftig einstellt und entsprechende Software verwendet. Durch Berechnung, Der Impedanzwert ist direkt proportional zur Dicke der Isolierschicht, und umgekehrt proportional zur dielektrischen Konstante, Dicke und Breite des Drahtes.

1.2 Folgen Sie dem Prinzip der parallelen äquidistanten Linien und der engen Kupplung. Nach der Bestimmung der Linienbreite und -abstände, Beachten Sie beim Routing strikt die berechnete Linienbreite und -abstände, und der Abstand zwischen den beiden Zeilen muss immer konstant gehalten werden, das ist, they must be parallel (you can place the picture). Zur gleichen Zeit, Bei der Berechnung der Linienbreite und -abstände wird das Prinzip der engen Kopplung beachtet, das ist, Der Zeilenabstand des Differenzpaares ist kleiner oder gleich der Linienbreite. Wenn die beiden Differenzsignalleitungen sehr nah sind, die aktuelle Übertragungsrichtung ist entgegengesetzt, die Magnetfelder brechen sich gegenseitig auf, die elektrischen Felder sind miteinander gekoppelt, und die elektromagnetische Strahlung ist viel kleiner. Auch, Die beiden Drähte müssen auf der gleichen Schicht sein, um eine mehrschichtige Verkabelung zu vermeiden. Denn bei der eigentlichen Verarbeitung der Leiterplatte, Der Grad der Laminierung zwischen den Stapeln ist viel niedriger als die Ätzgenauigkeit der gleichen Schicht, und der dielektrische Verlust während des Laminierungsprozesses kann nicht garantieren, dass der Abstand zwischen den Differenzlinien gleich der Dicke des Zwischenschichtdielektrikums ist, Die Differenzimpedanzänderung des Differenzpaares zwischen Schichten.

Leiterplatte


1.3 Kurz und gerade gehen. Um die Qualität des Signals zu gewährleisten, Die LVDS Differentialpaarspur sollte so kurz und gerade wie möglich sein, Verringern Sie die Anzahl der Durchkontaktierungen in der Verdrahtung, und vermeiden Sie zu lange Differentialpaarverdrahtung und zu viele Umdrehungen. Versuchen Sie 45° oder Bögen an den Ecken zu verwenden. 90° Drehungen vermeiden. Es gibt keine Beschränkung bei der Auswahl von LVDS-Paarrouting-Methoden zwischen verschiedenen differentiellen Linienpaaren. Microstrip Linie und Streifen Linie können verwendet werden, aber es muss beachtet werden, dass es eine gute Bezugsebene gibt. Der Abstand zwischen verschiedenen Differenzlinien sollte nicht zu klein sein, und sollte mindestens 3-5-mal der Abstand zwischen Differenzlinien sein. Falls nötig, Erdlochisolierung zwischen verschiedenen differentiellen Linienpaaren hinzufügen, um gegenseitiges Übersprechen zu verhindern. Halten Sie LVDS-Signale so weit wie möglich von anderen Signalen fern. LVDS Differenzsignale können nicht auf Ebenen aufgeteilt werden. Obwohl die beiden Differenzsignale Rückwege für einander sind, die Quersegmentierung wird die Rückkehr des Signals nicht unterbrechen, but the transmission line across the segmentation will cause discontinuity in impedance due to the lack of a reference plane (as shown in the figure, where GND1 and GND2 are adjacent to LVDS Ground plane). Der Abstand zwischen dem passenden Widerstand des Empfangsenden und dem Empfangsstift sollte so nah wie möglich sein. Zur gleichen Zeit, die Genauigkeit des Übereinstimmungswiderstandes muss kontrolliert werden. Für Punkt-zu-Punkt-Topologie, Die Impedanz der Leiterbahn wird normalerweise bei 100Ωgesteuert, aber der passende Widerstand kann entsprechend der tatsächlichen Situation eingestellt werden. Der Widerstandsgrad beträgt 1%-2%. Denn nach Erfahrung, 10% Impedanzanpassung erzeugt 5% Reflexion.

2. Simulation analysis of serial LVDS signal
The above analyzes the matters that must be paid attention to when Designing LVDS signals. Obwohl die oben genannten Regeln im Allgemeinen während des PCB-Designs befolgt werden, um die Richtigkeit und Genauigkeit des Entwurfs zu verbessern, Die komplette Signalsimulation der Leiterplatte muss durch Simulation durchgeführt werden. Übersprechen des Signals, Verzögerung, Reflexions- und Augenmuster-Wellenformen, um das Ziel des richtigen Designs zu erreichen. Der Simulationsprozess des Signalintegritätsproblems besteht darin, zuerst das Simulationsmodell der Komponenten zu etablieren, und führen Sie dann die Vorsimulation durch, um die Parameter und Einschränkungen des Verdrahtungsprozesses zu bestimmen. Die physische Realisierungsstufe wird entsprechend den Einschränkungen entworfen, und die Nachsimulation wird durchgeführt, um zu überprüfen, ob der Entwurf die Konstruktionsanforderungen erfüllt. Die Art des Modells im gesamten Prozess beeinflusst direkt die Ergebnisse der Simulation, Auch die in der Vor- und Nachsimulationsstufe verwendeten Simulationsanalysemethoden sind entscheidend für die Simulationsergebnisse, und ein höherer Grad des Gewürzmodells wird in diesem Design verwendet. Im Folgenden finden Sie eine Kombination von aktuellen Projekten, um den Implementierungsprozess der Simulation in diesem Entwurf zu veranschaulichen..

2.1 Leiterplatte stack setting
From the above analysis, Es ist bekannt, dass die Stapeleinstellung der Leiterplatte ist eng mit der Kopplung des Signals und der Impedanzberechnung verbunden. Daher, Der Stapelentwurf muss vor dem Leiterplatte design, und dann die Impedanzberechnung des Signals.

2.2 Set DC voltage value
This step is mainly to specify the DC voltage value for certain specific networks (usually power ground, etc.), Bestimmung der Gleichspannung, die an das Netz angelegt werden soll, Für die Durchführung der EMI-Simulation ist die Bestimmung eines oder mehrerer Spannungsquellenpins erforderlich. Die Referenzspannungsinformation, die das Modell im Simulationsprozess verwendet, wird beschrieben..

2.3 Device settings
During allegro simulation, allegro unterteilt die Geräte in drei Kategorien: IC, connectors and discrete devices (resistance capacitors, etc.), allegro weist den Pins des Geräts Simulationsattribute entsprechend dem Gerätetyp zu, Diskrete Geräte und Steckerpins Das Attribut ist UPSPEC, und das Pin-Attribut des IC kann IN sein, AUS, BI, etc.

2.4 Model allocation
The main models used in the board-level high-speed Leiterplatte Simulationsprozess sind Gerätemodelle und Übertragungsleitungsmodelle. Das Gerätemodell wird in der Regel vom Gerätehersteller bereitgestellt. Im seriellen Hochgeschwindigkeitssignal, Was wir annehmen, ist das SPICE-Modell mit höherer Präzision, um die Simulationsanalyse durchzuführen. Das Übertragungsleitungsmodell wird durch Simulationssoftware-Modellierung gebildet. Wenn das Signal übertragen wird, Die Übertragungsleitung macht das Problem der Signalintegrität prominent, So beeinflusst die Fähigkeit der Simulationssoftware, die Übertragungsleitung zu modellieren, direkt das Simulationsergebnis.

2.5 SI inspection
The SI Audit function is used to check whether a particular network or a group of networks can be extracted for analysis. Allgemein, Es ist, das Hochgeschwindigkeitsnetz zu setzen, auf das wir achten müssen. Dieses Design konzentriert sich hauptsächlich auf serielle LVDS-Signale.

2.6 Extract network topology
Extract the topological structure of the signal of interest from the Leiterplatte, allgemein einschließlich des Antriebs- und des Empfangs-Endes, sowie die Übertragungsleitung und zugehörige passende Widerstände und Kondensatoren. Aus der Topologie kann man sehen, dass das Netzwerk diese Pfade durchläuft, was die Signalübertragung verursacht Einfluss. This article only takes the network topology diagram of one of the signals as an example: as shown in Figure 4:

2.7 View waveform
After the above related steps are set up, die Simulation kann durchgeführt werden. Allegro kann Signalreflexionssimulation und Übersprechersimulation durchführen, und die Differenziallinie muss auch Augendiagrammanalyse durchführen. Natürlich, Die Simulation wird auch in Vor- und Nachsimulation unterteilt. Wenn allegro verwendet wird, um die Leiterplatte, Es ist notwendig, das Design in Echtzeit mit den Simulationsergebnissen zu modifizieren, um die Anforderungen zu erfüllen. Weil der Simulationsprozess kompliziert ist und die Schritte umständlich sind, Ich würde sie nicht nacheinander beschreiben. Bei der Verdrahtung des Differenzialpaares gibt es zwei Punkte zu beachten. Die eine ist, dass die Länge der beiden Linien so lang wie möglich sein sollte, und die gleiche Länge soll sicherstellen, dass die beiden Differenzsignale immer gegenüberliegend gehalten werden. Polarität zur Reduzierung von Gleichtaktkomponenten. The other is that the distance between the two lines (this distance is determined by the differential impedance) must always be kept constant, das ist, es muss parallel gehalten werden. Es gibt zwei parallele Wege, Eins ist, dass die beiden Drähte auf derselben Seite laufen, and the other is that the two wires run on two adjacent layers above and below (over-under). Allgemein, Ersteres hat mehr Side-by-Side Implementierungen. Die Equidistance soll hauptsächlich die gleiche Differenzimpedanz zwischen den beiden gewährleisten und Reflexion reduzieren. Die Verdrahtungsmethode des Differenzialpaares sollte eng und parallel angemessen sein. Die sogenannte angemessene Nähe liegt daran, dass dieser Abstand den Wert der Differenzimpedanz beeinflusst, ein wichtiger Parameter für die Gestaltung von Differentialpaaren. Die Notwendigkeit der Parallelität besteht auch darin, die Konsistenz der Differenzimpedanz aufrechtzuerhalten. Wenn die beiden Linien plötzlich weit und nah sind, die Differenzimpedanz wird inkonsistent sein, die Signalintegrität und Zeitverzögerung beeinflussen. Aus dem simulierten S-Parameter Graph, Die Differenzimpedanz des Differenzpaares und die Signalintegrität können analysiert werden. Die Signalsimulationswellenformen in diesem Design sind unten zur Erläuterung angegeben.. Aus der Simulationslegende Abbildung 5 ist ersichtlich, dass der Degradationsindex von S11 im Frequenzbereich von 0-3.0GHz ist: unter -16.770db, and S22 (pink curve) is not worse than -17db. Dies zeigt, dass die Differenzimpedanz des Differenzpaares nahe am Bemessungsindex liegt, und die Signalintegrität ist garantiert.

3. Conclusion
Through the above simulation analysis, Es kann bekannt sein, dass die verschiedenen Anforderungen an Hochgeschwindigkeits-LVDS-Signale in der Entwurfsphase des Leiterplatte, und die tatsächliche Leiterplatte Die Produktion hat auch die Richtigkeit des Designs bewiesen. Das Produkt läuft stabil und erfüllt vollständig die PCI-Express Anforderungen an Hochgeschwindigkeits-Datenübertragung und hohe Zuverlässigkeit. Aus der Analyse in diesem Artikel, Es zeigt sich, dass bei der Gestaltung von seriellen Hochgeschwindigkeitssignalen, nicht nur das Schaltungsdesign wird berücksichtigt, Ebenso wichtig sind der Entwurf von Leiterplattendiagrammen und die Simulationsanalyse, und wenn die Frequenz des Signals größer und größer wird, die Verzögerung und Übersprechen des Signals werden beeinträchtigt. Faktoren wie Signalintegrität und Signalintegrität werden immer komplexer. Zur gleichen Zeit, Es wird immer schwieriger, den Einfluss dieser Faktoren zu kontrollieren. Ingenieure müssen das Verdrahtungsdesign gründlich analysieren, die verwendeten Modelle, effektive Simulations- und wissenschaftliche Analysemethoden, in order to provide the correct guidance for the complex high-speed Leiterplatte design and reduce the correction cycle to ensure The design is successful.

Precision PCB Fabrication, High Frequency PCB, High Speed PCB, Standard PCB, Multilayer PCB and PCB Assembly.
The most reliable PCB custom service factory.
PCB Blog
The design points of LVDS signal on PCB board
PCB Blog
The design points of LVDS signal on PCB board

The design points of LVDS signal on PCB board

2022-01-06
View:30
Author:pcb

The design of LVDS signal on the PCB board is not only a differential signal, but also a high-speed digital signal. Therefore, regardless of whether the LVDS transmission medium uses PCB board wires or cables, measures must be taken to prevent the signal from being reflected at the media terminal, and electromagnetic interference should be reduced to ensure signal integrity. As long as we consider these elements when wiring, designing high-speed differential circuit boards is not very difficult. The following briefly introduces the design points of the LVDS signal on the PCB board: 2.1 Layout into a multilayer board Circuit boards with LVDS signals are generally laid out as a multilayer board. Since the LVDS signal is a high-speed signal, the adjacent layer should be a ground layer to shield the LVDS signal to prevent interference. For boards with a low density, if physical space conditions permit, place LVDS signals and other signals on different layers. For example, in a four-layer board, the layers can usually be laid out as follows: LVDS signal layer, ground layer, power layer, and other signal layers. 2.2 LVDS signal impedance calculation and control. The voltage swing of the LVDS signal is only 350mV, which is suitable for current-driven differential signal operation. In order to ensure that the signal is not affected by the reflected signal when it propagates in the transmission line, the LVDS signal requires the transmission line impedance to be controlled, and the differential impedance is usually 100 +/- 10Ω. The quality of impedance control directly affects signal integrity and delay.

PCB board

1. How to control its PCB board impedance?
1.1 Determine the wiring mode, parameters and impedance calculation. LVDS is divided into outer layer microstrip line differential mode and inner layer strip line differential mode. Impedance can be calculated by setting the parameters reasonably and using related software. Through calculation, the impedance value is directly proportional to the thickness of the insulating layer, and inversely proportional to the dielectric constant, the thickness and width of the wire.

1.2 Follow the principle of parallel equidistant lines and tight coupling. After determining the line width and spacing, strictly follow the calculated line width and spacing when routing, and the spacing between the two lines must always be kept constant, that is, they must be parallel (you can place the picture). At the same time, the tight coupling principle is observed when calculating the line width and spacing, that is, the line spacing of the differential pair is less than or equal to the line width. When the two differential signal lines are very close, the current transmission direction is opposite, the magnetic fields cancel each other, the electric fields are coupled with each other, and the electromagnetic radiation is much smaller. Also, the two wires must be on the same layer to avoid layered wiring. Because in the actual processing of the PCB board, the degree of lamination between the stacks is much lower than the etching accuracy of the same layer, and the dielectric loss during the lamination process cannot guarantee that the distance between the differential lines is equal to the thickness of the interlayer dielectric, which will cause The differential impedance change of the differential pair between layers.

PCB board


1.3 Go short and straight. In order to ensure the quality of the signal, the LVDS differential pair trace should be as short and straight as possible, reduce the number of vias in the wiring, and avoid too long differential pair wiring and too many turns. Try to use 45° or arcs at the corners. Avoid 90° turns. There is no restriction on the selection of LVDS pair routing methods between different differential line pairs. Microstrip line and strip line can be used, but it must be noted that there is a good reference plane. The spacing between different differential lines should not be too small, and should be at least 3-5 times the spacing between differential lines. If necessary, add ground hole isolation between different differential line pairs to prevent mutual crosstalk. Keep LVDS signals away from other signals as much as possible. LVDS differential signals cannot be divided across planes. Although the two differential signals are return paths for each other, the cross-segmentation will not cut off the return of the signal, but the transmission line across the segmentation will cause discontinuity in impedance due to the lack of a reference plane (as shown in the figure, where GND1 and GND2 are adjacent to LVDS Ground plane). The distance between the matching resistance of the receiving end and the receiving pin should be as close as possible. At the same time, the accuracy of matching resistance must be controlled. For point-to-point topology, the impedance of the trace is usually controlled at 100Ω, but the matching resistance can be adjusted according to the actual situation. The degree of resistance is 1%-2%. Because according to experience, 10% impedance mismatch will produce 5% reflection.

2. Simulation analysis of serial LVDS signal
The above analyzes the matters that must be paid attention to when designing LVDS signals. Although the above rules are generally followed during PCB design, in order to improve the correctness and accuracy of the design, the complete signal simulation of the PCB must be carried out through simulation. Obtain the signal's crosstalk, delay, reflection and eye pattern waveforms, so as to achieve the goal of correct design. The simulation process of signal integrity problem is to first establish the simulation model of the components, and then perform the pre-simulation to determine the parameters and constraints of the wiring process. The physical realization stage is designed according to the constraints, and the post-simulation is performed to verify whether the design meets the design requirements. The nature of the model in the entire process directly affects the results of the simulation, and the simulation analysis methods used in the pre-simulation and post-simulation stages are also critical to the simulation results, and a higher degree of spice model is used in this design. The following is a combination of actual projects to illustrate the implementation process of simulation in this design.

2.1 PCB board stack setting
From the above analysis, it is known that the stacking setting of the PCB board is closely related to the coupling of the signal and the impedance calculation. Therefore, the stacking design must be carried out before the PCB board design, and then the impedance calculation of the signal.

2.2 Set DC voltage value
This step is mainly to specify the DC voltage value for certain specific networks (usually power ground, etc.), determine the DC voltage to be applied to the network, and perform EMI simulation requires determining one or more voltage source pins. These voltage values include The reference voltage information used by the model in the simulation process is described.

2.3 Device settings
During allegro simulation, allegro divides the devices into three categories: IC, connectors and discrete devices (resistance capacitors, etc.), allegro will assign simulation attributes to the pins of the device according to the device type, discrete devices and connector pins The attribute is UPSPEC, and the pin attribute of IC can be IN, OUT, BI, etc.

2.4 Model allocation
The main models used in the board-level high-speed PCB board simulation process are device models and transmission line models. The device model is generally provided by the device manufacturer. In the high-speed serial signal, what we adopt is the SPICE model with higher precision to carry on the simulation analysis. The transmission line model is formed through simulation software modeling. When the signal is being transmitted, the transmission line will make the signal integrity problem prominent, so the ability of the simulation software to model the transmission line directly affects the simulation result.

2.5 SI inspection
The SI Audit function is used to check whether a particular network or a group of networks can be extracted for analysis. Generally, it is to set the high-speed network that we need to pay attention to. This design mainly focuses on LVDS serial signals.

2.6 Extract network topology
Extract the topological structure of the signal of interest from the PCB board, generally including the driving end and the receiving end, as well as the transmission line and related matching resistors and capacitors. It can be seen from the topology that the network passes through those paths, which will cause the signal transmission Influence. This article only takes the network topology diagram of one of the signals as an example: as shown in Figure 4:

2.7 View waveform
After the above related steps are set up, the simulation can be carried out. Allegro can carry out signal reflection simulation and crosstalk simulation, and the differential line also needs to carry out eye diagram analysis. Of course, the simulation is also divided into pre-simulation and post-simulation. When using allegro to design the PCB board, it is necessary to modify the design in real time with the simulation results to meet the requirements. Because the simulation process is complicated and the steps are cumbersome, I will not describe them one by one. There are two points to pay attention to in the wiring of the differential pair. One is that the length of the two lines should be as long as possible, and the equal length is to ensure that the two differential signals are kept opposite at all times. Polarity to reduce common mode components. The other is that the distance between the two lines (this distance is determined by the differential impedance) must always be kept constant, that is, it must be kept parallel. There are two parallel ways, one is that the two wires run on the same side-by-side, and the other is that the two wires run on two adjacent layers above and below (over-under). Generally, the former has more side-by-side implementations. The equidistance is mainly to ensure the same differential impedance between the two and reduce reflection. The wiring method of the differential pair should be close and parallel appropriately. The so-called appropriate proximity is because this distance will affect the value of differential impedance, which is an important parameter for designing differential pairs. The need for parallelism is also to maintain the consistency of the differential impedance. If the two lines are suddenly far and near, the differential impedance will be inconsistent, which will affect the signal integrity and timing delay. From the simulated S-parameter graph, the differential impedance of the differential pair and the signal integrity can be analyzed. The key signal simulation waveforms in this design are given below for explanation. It can be seen from the simulation legend Figure 5 that the degradation index of S11 in the frequency domain of 0-3.0GHz is: below -16.770db, and S22 (pink curve) is not worse than -17db. This shows that the differential impedance of the differential pair is close to the design index, and the signal integrity is guaranteed.

3. Conclusion
Through the above simulation analysis, it can be known that the various requirements for high-speed LVDS signals can be met in the design stage of the PCB board, and the actual PCB board production has also proved the correctness of the design. The product runs stably and fully meets the PCI- Express requires high-speed data transmission and high reliability. From the analysis in this article, it can be seen that in the design of high-speed serial signals, not only the circuit design is considered, the board diagram design and simulation analysis are also equally important, and as the frequency of the signal becomes larger and larger, the delay and crosstalk of the signal are affected. Factors such as signal integrity and signal integrity are becoming more and more complex. At the same time, it is becoming more and more difficult to control the influence of these factors. Engineers must thoroughly analyze the wiring design, the models used, effective simulation and scientific analysis methods, in order to provide the correct guidance for the complex high-speed PCB board design and reduce the correction cycle to ensure The design is successful.