Präzisions-Leiterplattenherstellung, Hochfrequenz-Leiterplatten, mehrschichtige Leiterplatten und Leiterplattenbestückung.
PCB-Blog
Lötverfahren der Leiterplatte
PCB-Blog
Lötverfahren der Leiterplatte

Lötverfahren der Leiterplatte

2022-04-20
View:39
Author:pcb

1、The role of Zinn dip
When the hot liquid solder dissolves and penetrates into the metal surface of the Leiterplatte zu löten, Es wird Metallverzinnen oder Metallverzinnen genannt. Die Moleküle der Mischung aus Lot und Kupfer bilden eine neue Legierung, die teils Kupfer und teils Lot ist. Diese Lösungsmittelwirkung wird Zinn Dip genannt, die eine intermolekulare Bindung zwischen den verschiedenen Teilen bildet, um eine Metalllegierung Co-Verbindung zu bilden. Die Bildung guter intermolekularer Bindungen ist der Schweißprozess, die Festigkeit und Qualität der Schweißverbindung bestimmt. Nur die Oberfläche des Kupfers ist frei von Verunreinigungen, und kein Oxidfilm entsteht durch Einwirkung der zu verzinnenden Luft, und das Lot und die Arbeitsfläche müssen eine angemessene Temperatur erreichen.

Leiterplatte

2、Surface tension
Everyone is familiar with the surface tension of water, Kraft, die kalte Wassertropfen auf einer gefetteten Metallplatte kugelförmig hält, weil in diesem Fall die Haftkraft, die die Flüssigkeit dazu bringt, sich auf einer festen Oberfläche auszubreiten, geringer ist als ihre Kohäsionskraft. Mit warmem Wasser und Waschmittel waschen, um die Oberflächenspannung zu verringern. Das Wasser benetzt das gefettete Blech und fließt nach außen, um eine dünne Schicht zu bilden, was passieren kann, wenn Adhäsion größer als Kohäsion ist.

Der Zusammenhalt von Zinn-Blei-Lot ist sogar größer als der von Wasser, making the solder spherical to give its surface area (the surface area of a sphere compared to other geometries at the same volume to meet the energy state requirements). Die Wirkung des Flusses ist ähnlich wie die des Reinigers auf der gefetteten Metallplatte. Darüber hinaus, Die Oberflächenspannung ist auch stark abhängig von der Sauberkeit und Temperatur der Oberfläche. Only when the adhesion energy is much greater than the surface energy (cohesion) can ideal adhesion occur. tin.

3、The formation of metal alloy co-compounds
The intermetallic bonds of copper and tin form grains, deren Form und Größe von der Dauer und Stärke der Temperatur beim Löten abhängen. Weniger Hitze beim Schweißen erzeugt eine feinkörnige Struktur, Ergebnis einer ausgezeichneten Schweißnaht mit Festigkeit. Übermäßige Reaktionszeit, ob durch übermäßige Schweißzeit oder hohe Temperatur oder beides, kann zu einer groben kristallinen Struktur führen, die körnig und spröde mit weniger Scherfestigkeit ist. Verwendung von Kupfer als Metallsubstrat und Zinn-Blei als Lötlegierung, Blei und Kupfer bilden keine Co-Verbindungen aus Metalllegierungen, jedoch, Zinn kann in Kupfer eindringen, und die intermolekularen Bindungen von Zinn und Kupfer bilden Metall an der Verbindungsfläche von Lot und Metall. Legierungs-Co-Verbindungen Cu3Sn und Cu6Sn5.

The metal alloy layer (n-phase + ε phase) must be very thin. Beim Laserschweißen, Die Dicke der Metalllegierungsschicht ist auf der Ordnung von 0.1mm. Beim Wellenlöten und manuellen Löten, Die Dicke der intermetallischen Verbindungen guter Lötstellen beträgt meist mehr als 0.5μm. Da die Scherfestigkeit der Schweißverbindung mit der Dicke der Metalllegierungsschicht abnimmt, Es wird oft versucht, die Dicke der Metalllegierungsschicht unter 1 μm zu halten, was durch eine möglichst kurze Schweißzeit erreicht werden kann.

Die Dicke der eutektischen Schicht der Metalllegierung hängt von der Temperatur und der Zeit ab, zu der die Lötstelle gebildet wird. Idealerweise, Das Löten sollte innerhalb von ca. 2s bei 220't abgeschlossen sein. Unter dieser Bedingung, Die chemische Diffusionsreaktion von Kupfer und Zinn erzeugt eine angemessene Menge an Metall Die Dicke der Legierungsbindungsmaterialien Cu3Sn und Cu6Sn5 beträgt etwa 0.5μm. Unzureichende Metall-Metall-Verbindungen sind häufig in kalten Lötstellen oder Lötstellen zu sehen, die während des Lötens nicht auf die richtige Temperatur angehoben wurden, und kann zu abgetrennten Gelenken führen. Umgekehrt, eine Metalllegierungsschicht, die zu dick ist, oft in überhitzten oder zu langen Lötstellen zu sehen, führt zu sehr schwachen Zugkräften.

4、Dip tin corner
About 35°C above the eutectic temperature of the solder, wenn ein Tropfen Lot auf eine heißflußbeschichtete Oberfläche gelegt wird, ein Meniskus gebildet wird, bis zu einem gewissen Grad, Die Fähigkeit der Metalloberfläche, mit Zinn zu benetzen Es kann durch die Form des Meniskus geschätzt werden. Ein Metall ist nicht lötbar, wenn der Lötmeniskus eine deutliche Hinterschnittkante aufweist, Wie ein Tropfen Wasser auf einer gefetteten Metallplatte, oder neigt sogar dazu, kugelförmig zu sein. Nur der Meniskus ist auf weniger als 30 gedehnt. Der kleine Winkel hat gute Schweißbarkeit auf Leiterplatte.

Precision PCB Fabrication, High-Frequency PCB, High-Speed PCB, Standard PCB, Multilayer PCB, and PCB Assembly.
The most reliable PCB & PCBA custom service factory.
PCB Blog
Soldering method of PCB board
PCB Blog
Soldering method of PCB board

Soldering method of PCB board

2022-04-20
View:79
Author:pcb

1、The role of tin dip
When the hot liquid solder dissolves and penetrates into the metal surface of the PCB board to be soldered, it is called metal tinning or metal tinning. The molecules of the mixture of solder and copper form a new alloy that is partly copper and partly solder. This solvent action is called tin dip, which forms an intermolecular bond between the various parts to form a metal alloy co-compound. The formation of good intermolecular bonds is the welding process, which determines the strength and quality of the welded joint. Only the surface of the copper is free of contamination, and there is no oxide film formed by exposure to the air to be tinned, and the solder and the working surface need to reach an appropriate temperature.

PCB board

2、Surface tension
Everyone is familiar with the surface tension of water, the force that keeps cold water droplets on a greased metal plate spherical, because in this case the adhesion force that makes the liquid tend to spread on a solid surface is less than its cohesive force. Wash with warm water and detergent to reduce its surface tension. The water will wet the greased metal sheet and flow outward to form a thin layer, which can happen if adhesion is greater than cohesion.

The cohesion of tin-lead solder is even greater than that of water, making the solder spherical to give its surface area (the surface area of a sphere compared to other geometries at the same volume to meet the energy state requirements). The action of the flux is similar to that of the cleaner on the greased metal plate. In addition, the surface tension is also highly dependent on the cleanliness and temperature of the surface. Only when the adhesion energy is much greater than the surface energy (cohesion) can ideal adhesion occur. tin.

3、The formation of metal alloy co-compounds
The intermetallic bonds of copper and tin form grains, the shape and size of which depend on the duration and strength of the temperature during soldering. Less heat during welding creates a fine grained structure, resulting in an excellent weld with strength. Excessive reaction time, whether due to excessive welding time or high temperature or both, can result in a coarse crystalline structure that is gritty and brittle with less shear strength. Using copper as the metal substrate and tin-lead as the solder alloy, lead and copper will not form any metal alloy co-compounds, however, tin can penetrate into copper, and the intermolecular bonds of tin and copper form metal at the connection surface of solder and metal. Alloy co-compounds Cu3Sn and Cu6Sn5.

The metal alloy layer (n-phase + ε phase) must be very thin. In laser welding, the thickness of the metal alloy layer is on the order of 0.1mm. In wave soldering and manual soldering, the thickness of the intermetallic bonds of good solder joints is mostly more than 0.5μm. Since the shear strength of the welded joint decreases with the thickness of the metal alloy layer, it is often tried to keep the thickness of the metal alloy layer below 1 μm, which can be achieved by making the welding time as short as possible.

The thickness of the metal alloy eutectic layer depends on the temperature and time at which the solder joint is formed. Ideally, the soldering should be completed within about 2s at 220't. Under this condition, the chemical diffusion reaction of copper and tin will produce an appropriate amount of metal The thickness of alloy bonding materials Cu3Sn and Cu6Sn5 is about 0.5μm. Insufficient metal-to-metal bonds are commonly seen in cold solder joints or solder joints that have not been raised to the proper temperature during soldering, and can result in severed joints. Conversely, a metal alloy layer that is too thick, often seen in overheated or soldered joints for too long, will result in very weak joint tensile strengths.

4、Dip tin corner
About 35°C above the eutectic temperature of the solder, when a drop of solder is placed on a hot flux-coated surface, a meniscus is formed, to some extent, the ability of the metal surface to wet with tin It can be estimated by the shape of the meniscus. A metal is not solderable if the solder meniscus has a distinct undercut edge, like a drop of water on a greased metal plate, or even tends to be spherical. Only the meniscus is stretched to a less than 30. The small angle has good weldability on PCB board.