Fabrication de PCB de précision, PCB haute fréquence, PCB haute vitesse, PCB standard, PCB multicouches et assemblage de PCB.
L'usine de services personnalisés PCB & PCBA la plus fiable.
Technique RF
Foire aux questions sur la conception de circuits PCB à haute fréquence (3)
Technique RF
Foire aux questions sur la conception de circuits PCB à haute fréquence (3)

Foire aux questions sur la conception de circuits PCB à haute fréquence (3)

2021-08-03
View:366
Author:Fanny

Avec le développement rapide de la technologie électronique et l'application étendue de la technologie des communications sans fil dans divers domaines, high frequency, Haute vitesse, and high density have gradually become one of the significant development trends of modern electronic products.High-Frequency PCB Circuit of signal transmission force PCB to micro-hole and buried/Trou aveugle, fine conductor, Couche moyenne uniforme, high frequency, La technologie de conception de PCB multicouches à haute densité est devenue un domaine de recherche important. Based on years of experience in hardware design, L'auteur résume certaines techniques de conception et les questions nécessitant une attention particulière pour les circuits à haute fréquence..

Circuit PCB haute fréquence

25. How to achieve EMC requirements as much as possible without causing too much cost pressure?

Coûts supplémentaires d'EMC sur le réseau PCB board is usually due to the increase of the number of layers to enhance shielding effect and the increase of Ferrite Bead, Asphyxie, and other high-frequency harmonic suppression devices. En outre, it is usually necessary to combine shielding structures on other mechanisms to make the entire system pass EMC requirements. Voici quelques conseils de conception PCB board to reduce the electromagnetic radiation effects produced by circuits.

Dans la mesure du possible, sélectionnez l'équipement avec un débit de signal plus lent afin de réduire la composante haute fréquence générée par le signal..

Notez l'emplacement de l'équipement à haute fréquence. Ne les placez pas trop près des connecteurs extérieurs.

Pay attention to impedance matching of high-speed signals, Couche de câblage, and its return current path to reduce high-frequency reflection and radiation.

Placer des condensateurs de découplage adéquats et appropriés sur les broches d'alimentation de chaque équipement afin d'atténuer le bruit sur la couche d'alimentation et la formation. Une attention particulière doit être accordée à la réponse en fréquence et aux caractéristiques de température du condensateur conformément aux exigences de conception.


46.. when a PCB board Il y a plus d'un numéro./module function block, Traditionnellement, les chiffres sont séparés./module, Pourquoi??

La séparation entre le sol numérique et le sol en mode est due au bruit généré par le circuit numérique dans l'alimentation électrique et le sol lorsqu'il est commuté entre le haut et le bas. L'ampleur du bruit dépend de la vitesse et du courant du signal. Si le circuit de la zone analogique est très proche et que le sol n'est pas divisé et que le bruit généré par le circuit de la zone numérique est élevé, le signal analogique sera perturbé par le bruit de la terre même si le signal numérique et le signal analogique ne se croisent pas. C'est - à - dire que les modes numériques et analogiques indivisibles ne peuvent être utilisés que si la zone du circuit analogique est éloignée de la zone du circuit numérique qui génère un grand bruit.


27. Une autre méthode consiste à s'assurer que la disposition individuelle des modules numériques et que les lignes de signalisation des modules numériques ne se croisent pas, que l'ensemble de la carte de circuit imprimé n'est pas divisé et que les modules numériques sont reliés au sol. Pourquoi?

L'exigence selon laquelle les signaux analogiques ne peuvent pas passer à travers les fils est qu'une trajectoire de courant de retour plus rapide du signal numérique tentera de remonter le sol près du bas du câble jusqu'à la source du signal numérique. Si le signal analogique traverse le fil, le bruit généré par le courant de retour apparaîtra dans la zone du circuit analogique.


28. Comment tenir compte de l'appariement de l'impédance lors de la conception des schémas de conception des PCB à grande vitesse?

L'appariement de l'impédance est l'un des éléments clés de la conception de circuits PCB à grande vitesse. Les valeurs d'impédance dépendent du mode de câblage. Par exemple, la couche superficielle (Microstrip) ou la couche interne (stripline / double stripline), la couche de référence (couche d'alimentation ou de formation), la largeur du câble et la distance entre les matériaux PCB influent sur la valeur d'impédance caractéristique du câblage. C'est - à - dire que la valeur d'impédance est déterminée après le câblage. En raison de la limitation du modèle de circuit ou de l'algorithme mathématique, le logiciel de simulation général peut utiliser certaines conditions de câblage discontinu d'impédance. Dans ce cas, seuls certains terminaux, tels que la résistance en série, peuvent être réservés dans le schéma pour atténuer l'influence du câblage discontinu d'impédance. La vraie solution fondamentale au problème ou au câblage est d'éviter autant que possible les discontinuités d'impédance.


29. Où puis - Je fournir une bibliothèque de modèles Ibis plus précise?

La précision du modèle Ibis influence directement les résultats de la simulation. Ibis peut être considéré comme des données sur les caractéristiques électriques d'un circuit équivalent à un tampon d'entrée / sortie de puce réel, qui peut être converti (ou mesuré, mais avec plus de restrictions) par le modèle spice. Toutefois, les données Spice concernent la fabrication de puces, de sorte que différents fabricants de puces fournissent le même équipement. Les données Spice sont différentes, tout comme les données du modèle Ibis converti. C'est - à - dire, si l'on utilise l'équipement du fabricant a, seuls ceux - ci peuvent fournir des données précises sur le modèle de l'équipement, car personne ne connaît mieux le processus de fabrication de l'équipement qu'eux. Si le fournisseur fournit un Ibis inexact, la seule solution de base est d'exiger constamment des améliorations de la part du fournisseur.


30. Quels aspects des règles CEM et EMI les concepteurs devraient - ils tenir compte lors de la conception de PCB à grande vitesse?

En général, les conceptions EMI ou EMC doivent tenir compte à la fois du rayonnement et de la conduction. Le premier appartient à la partie haute fréquence (> 30 MHz) et le second à la partie basse fréquence (< 30 MHz). Vous ne pouvez donc pas vous concentrer uniquement sur les hautes fréquences et ignorer les basses fréquences. Une bonne conception EMI / EMC doit être envisagée au début de la disposition de l'emplacement de l'équipement, de la disposition stratifiée des PCB, des itinéraires importants en ligne, du choix de l'équipement, etc. si ces arrangements ne sont pas mieux planifiés à l'avance, l'efficacité de la solution diminuera et les coûts augmenteront. Par exemple, le générateur d'horloge ne doit pas être situé aussi près que possible du connecteur externe, le signal à grande vitesse doit atteindre la couche interne autant que possible et il faut veiller à ce que l'impédance caractéristique corresponde à la continuité de la couche de référence afin de réduire la réflexion. La pente du signal entraîné par le dispositif doit être aussi petite que possible pour réduire les composants à haute fréquence. Lors du choix du condensateur de découplage / dérivation, il faut veiller à ce que la réponse en fréquence réponde aux exigences de réduction du bruit de la couche de puissance. De plus, Notez la trajectoire de retour du courant du signal à haute fréquence afin de minimiser la zone de la boucle (c. - à - D. l'impédance de la boucle) et de réduire le rayonnement. La plage de bruit à haute fréquence peut également être contrôlée en divisant les strates. Enfin, sélectionnez correctement le châssis entre le PCB et le châssis.


31. Comment choisir un outil EDA?

Dans le logiciel actuel de conception de PCB, thermal analysis is not a strong point, Il n'est donc pas recommandé. As for other functions, 1.3.4 coussins ou cadence peuvent être sélectionnés, both performance and cost are good. Les débutants en conception PLD peuvent utiliser l'environnement intégré fourni par les fabricants de puces PLD, in the design of more than a million doors can choose a single point tool.


32. Veuillez recommander un logiciel EDA adapté au traitement et à la transmission des signaux à grande vitesse.

Pour la conception générale des circuits, les Pads innoveda sont très bons et sont compatibles avec les logiciels de simulation, qui représentent généralement 70% des applications. Pour la conception de circuits à grande vitesse, analogiques et numériques hybrides, l'utilisation de la solution cadence est le logiciel le plus performant et le plus abordable. Bien sûr, mentor est très performant, en particulier sa gestion de processus de conception devrait être la meilleure. (Wang Sheng, expert en technologie des télécommunications de Datang)


33.. Explication de la signification de chaque couche de PCB?

Topoverlay - le nom du composant de haut niveau, also called Top Silkscreen or Top Component Legend, Comme R1, C5,IC10. Bottom overlay - - comme le multicouche - - Si vous avez conçu une carte de circuit à 4 couches et que vous avez ensuite placé un tampon ou un trou de travers libre, Définissez - le comme une multiplication, et son remplissage apparaît automatiquement sur les 4 couches, If you just define it as the top layer, Et son pad n'apparaîtra qu'en haut.


34. Ce qui doit être noté dans la conception, routing, Et typographie PCB haute fréquence Plus de 2G?

Les PCB à haute fréquence de plus de 2G appartiennent à la conception de circuits RF et non à la conception de circuits numériques à haute vitesse. La disposition et le câblage des circuits de radiofréquences doivent être considérés conjointement avec les schémas, car la disposition et le câblage peuvent entraîner des effets de distribution. De plus, la conception de circuits RF pour certains dispositifs passifs est réalisée en paramétrant la définition de feuilles de cuivre de forme spéciale, de sorte que l'outil Eda est nécessaire pour fournir des dispositifs paramétriques qui peuvent modifier des feuilles de cuivre de forme spéciale. La station de menu boardstation dispose de modules de conception RF dédiés pour répondre à ces exigences. En outre, la conception RF générale nécessite des outils spéciaux d'analyse de circuits RF, dont le plus célèbre est l'eesoft d'Agilent, qui a une bonne interface avec les outils de mentor.


35. Pour tous les PCB de signal numérique, la carte de circuit a une source d'horloge de 80 MHz. En plus de l'écran métallique (mise à la terre), quel type de protection de circuit doit être utilisé pour assurer une capacité de conduite suffisante?

Ensure that the clock drive capability, Ne devrait pas être réalisé par la protection, generally using a clock driver chip. Un problème commun avec la capacité d'entraînement de l'horloge est la charge d'horloge multiple. Adopt clock driver chip, Changer un signal d'horloge en plusieurs, adopt point-to-point connection. Sélectionner la puce d'entraînement, in addition to ensuring that the basic match with the load, the signal along with the requirements (generally clock along with the effective signal), in the calculation of the system timing, Calculer le délai d'horloge dans la puce d'entraînement.

Ultra-precision PCB Fabrication, High Frequency PCB, High Speed PCB, IC Substrate, Multilayer PCB and PCB Assembly.
The most reliable PCB custom service factory.
Microwave Tech

Microwave Tech

Microwave Tech

Microwave Tech

High-Frequency PCB Circuit Design of Common Problems(3)
2021-08-03
View:109
Author:Fanny

With the rapid development of electronic technology and the wide application of wireless communication technology in various fields, high frequency, high speed, and high density have gradually become one of the significant development trends of modern electronic products. High-Frequency PCB Circuit of signal transmission force PCB to micro-hole and buried/blind hole, fine conductor, medium layer uniform thin, high frequency, high-density multilayer PCB design technology have become an important research field.  Based on years of experience in hardware design, the author summarizes some design skills and matters needing the attention of high-frequency circuits for your reference.

High-Frequency PCB Circuit

25. How to achieve EMC requirements as much as possible without causing too much cost pressure?

The increased cost of EMC on PCB board is usually due to the increase of the number of layers to enhance shielding effect and the increase of Ferrite Bead, Choke, and other high-frequency harmonic suppression devices. In addition, it is usually necessary to combine shielding structures on other mechanisms to make the entire system pass EMC requirements. The following are just a few design tips for PCB board to reduce the electromagnetic radiation effects produced by circuits.

The devices with a slower signal rate are selected as far as possible to reduce the high-frequency components produced by the signal.

Pay attention to the location of high-frequency devices. Do not place them too close to external connectors.

Pay attention to impedance matching of high-speed signals, the cabling layer, and its return current path to reduce high-frequency reflection and radiation.

Place sufficient and appropriate decoupling capacitors on the power pins of each device to mitigate the noise on the power layer and the formation. Pay special attention to whether the frequency response and temperature characteristics of the capacitor meet the design requirements.


26. when a PCB board has more than one number/module function block, the conventional practice is to separate the number/module, why?

The reason for the separation of digital/mode ground is that the digital circuit generates noise in power and ground when switching between high and low potentials. The size of the noise depends on the speed of the signal and the size of the current. If the ground plane is not divided and the noise generated by the digital area circuit is large while the analog area circuit is very close, the analog signal will still be disturbed by the ground noise even if the digital and analog signals do not cross. That is to say, the digital and analog undivided mode can only be used when the analog circuit area is far away from the digital circuit area that produces large noise.


27. Another way is to ensure that the number/module separate layout and the number/module signal line do not cross each other, the whole PCB board is not divided, the number/module is connected to the ground plane. Why?

The requirement that analog signals cannot cross the wires is that the return current path of a faster digital signal will try to flow back to the source of the digital signal along the ground near the bottom of the cable. If the analog signal crosses the wires, the noise generated by the return current will appear in the analog circuit area.


28. How to consider the impedance matching problem when designing the schematic diagram of high-speed PCB design?

Impedance matching is one of the key elements in designing the high-speed PCB circuit. The impedance value is related to the routing mode. For example, the distance between the surface layer (microstrip) or the inner layer (stripline/double stripline), the reference layer (power layer or stratum), the cable width, and the PCB material will all affect the characteristic impedance value of the routing. That is to say to determine the impedance value after wiring. General simulation software will be due to the line model or the limitations of the mathematical algorithm used to consider some impedance discontinuous wiring situation, at this time in the schematic diagram can only reserve some terminators, such as series resistance, to mitigate the effect of impedance discontinuous wiring. The real fundamental solution to the problem or wiring as far as possible is to avoid impedance discontinuous occurrence.


29. Where can I provide a more accurate IBIS model base?

The accuracy of the IBIS model directly affects the simulation results. IBIS can be regarded as the electrical characteristic data of the equivalent circuit of the I/O buffer of the actual chip, which can be converted by the SPICE model (or measured, but there are more restrictions). However, SPICE data is related to chip manufacturing, so the same device is provided by different chip manufacturers. The SPICE data is different, and the data in the transformed IBIS model will be different. That is to say, if manufacturer A's devices are used, only they can provide accurate model data for their devices because no one else will know better than them what process their devices are made by. If the IBIS provided by the vendor is not accurate, the only fundamental solution is to constantly ask the vendor to improve it.


30. In the design of high-speed PCB, which aspects should the designer consider the rules of EMC and EMI?

Generally, EMI or EMC design needs to consider both radiated and conducted aspects. The former belongs to the higher frequency part (> 30MHz) the latter is the lower frequency portion (< 30 MHZ). So you can't just focus on the high frequencies and ignore the low frequencies. A good EMI/EMC design must be considered at the beginning of the layout of the device position, PCB lamination arrangement, important online route, device selection, etc., if these do not have a better arrangement in advance, the solution will be less effective, increase the cost. For example, the position of the clock generator should not be close to the external connector as far as possible, the high-speed signal should go to the inner layer as far as possible and pay attention to the continuity of the characteristic impedance matching and the reference layer to reduce the reflection, the slope of the signal driven by the device should be as small as possible to reduce the high-frequency component, When selecting a decoupling/bypass capacitor, pay attention to whether the frequency response meets the requirements to reduce the power layer noise. In addition, pay attention to the high-frequency signal current backflow path to minimize the loop area (i.e. the loop impedance) to reduce the radiation. The range of high-frequency noise can also be controlled by dividing the formation. Finally, the chassis ground between THE PCB and the chassis is selected appropriately.


31. How to choose EDA tools?

In current PCB design software, thermal analysis is not a strong point, so it is not recommended to use it. As for other functions, 1.3.4 PADS or Cadence can be selected, both performance and cost are good. PLD design beginners can use the integrated environment provided by PLD chip manufacturers, in the design of more than a million doors can choose a single point tool.


32. Please recommend an EDA software suitable for high-speed signal processing and transmission.

For general circuit design, INNOVEDA PADS are very good, and they are compatible with simulation software, which often accounts for 70% of the applications. For high-speed circuit design, analog and digital hybrid circuits, using Cadence solution is the best software for performance and price, of course, Mentor performance is very good, especially its design process management should be the best. (Datang Telecom technical expert Wang Sheng)


33. The interpretation of the meanings of each layer of PCB board?

Topoverlay- The name of a top layer component, also called Top Silkscreen or Top Component Legend, such as R1, C5,IC10. Bottomoverlay -- same thing as multilayer-- if you design a 4 layer board and you put a free pad or via, define it as multiply then its pad automatically appears on all 4 layers, If you just define it as the top layer, then its pad will only appear on the top layer.


34. What should be paid attention to in the design, routing, and typesetting of high-frequency PCB above 2G?

Above 2G high-frequency PCB belongs to rf circuit design, not within the scope of high-speed digital circuit design. The layout and routing of the RF circuit should be considered together with the schematic because the layout and routing will cause distribution effects. In addition, rf circuit design some passive devices are realized by parameterizing the definition of special shape copper foil, so the EDA tool is required to provide parametric devices that can edit special shape copper foil. Mentor BoardStation has dedicated RF design modules to meet these requirements. In addition, the general RF design requires specialized RF circuit analysis tools, the most famous of which is Agilent's Eesoft, which has a good interface with Mentor's tools.


35. For all digital signal PCB, the board has an 80MHz clock source. In addition to the wire mesh (grounding), what kind of circuit protection should be used to ensure sufficient driving capacity?

Ensure that the clock drive capability, should not be achieved through protection, generally using a clock driver chip. The common concern about clock drive capability is because of multiple clock loads. Adopt clock driver chip, turn one clock signal into several, adopt point-to-point connection. Select the driver chip, in addition to ensuring that the basic match with the load, the signal along with the requirements (generally clock along with the effective signal), in the calculation of the system timing, to calculate the clock in the driver chip delay.