Präzisions-Leiterplattenherstellung, Hochfrequenz-Leiterplatten, mehrschichtige Leiterplatten und Leiterplattenbestückung.
PCB-Blog
Die Lösung der Leiterplattenmontage SMD auf FPC
PCB-Blog
Die Lösung der Leiterplattenmontage SMD auf FPC

Die Lösung der Leiterplattenmontage SMD auf FPC

2022-04-27
View:26
Author:pcb

Die Lösung von Leiterplatte Montage SMD auf FPC,Entsprechend den Anforderungen an die Platzierungsgenauigkeit und den verschiedenen Arten und Mengen der Komponenten, Die derzeit gebräuchlichen Lösungen sind wie folgt: Multi-Chip-Platzierung: Mehrere FPCs werden auf der Hälfte des Trägers durch die Positionierschablone positioniert, und werden auf der Trägerplatte mit SMT im gesamten Prozess befestigt. mount.
1. Scope of application:
1.1 Komponententypen: Chipkomponenten haben im Allgemeinen ein Volumen größer als 0603, und QFQ und andere Komponenten mit einem Stiftabstand größer oder gleich 0.65.
1.2 Anzahl der Komponenten: von mehreren Komponenten bis zu mehr als einem Dutzend Komponenten auf jedem FPC.
1.3 Montagegenauigkeit: Die Montagegenauigkeit ist moderat.
1.4 FPC Eigenschaften: Die Fläche ist etwas größer, und es gibt keine Komponenten in geeigneten Bereichen. Jedes Stück FPC hat zwei MARK-Markierungen für die optische Positionierung und mehr als zwei Positionierlöcher.

Leiterplatte

2. Fixierung von FPC: Entsprechend den CAD-Daten der Metallbuchse, Lesen der internen Positionsdaten des FPC zur Herstellung einer hochpräzisen FPC-Positionierschablone. Passen Sie den Durchmesser des Positionierstifts auf der Schablone mit dem Durchmesser des Positionierlochs auf dem FPC an, und die Höhe ist etwa 2.5mm. Es gibt auch zwei untere Positionsstifte auf der Palette auf der FPC Positionierschablone. Erstellen eines Stapels von Paletten aus denselben CAD-Daten. Die Dicke der Palette sollte etwa 2mm sein, und die Verformung des Materials nach mehreren thermischen Schocks sollte klein sein, und gutes FR-4 Material und andere hochwertige Materialien werden bevorzugt. Vor der Durchführung von SMT, Legen Sie die Palette auf die Palettenpositionierstifte auf der Schablone, so dass die Positionierstifte durch die Löcher auf der Palette freigelegt werden. Setzen Sie die FPCs nacheinander auf die freiliegenden Pins, und befestigen Sie sie auf der Palette mit dünnem hochtemperaturbeständigem Band, so dass der FPC nicht versetzt wird, und trennen Sie dann die Palette von der FPC Positionierschablone zum Löten, Druck und Montage, die gegen hohe Temperaturen beständig ist. The adhesive tape (PA protective film) should be moderately sticky and easy to peel off after being impacted by high temperature. Und es gibt keinen Restkleber auf dem FPC. Es ist besonders wichtig zu beachten, dass je kürzer die Lagerzeit zwischen dem Fixieren des FPC auf der Palette und dem Löten, Druck und Platzierung, die bessere. Option 2. Hochpräzise Montage: Fixieren Sie ein oder mehrere FPC-Stücke auf einer hochpräzisen Positionierpalette für SMT-Montage 1. Scope of application:
2.1 Bauteiltypen: fast alle konventionellen Komponenten, QFPs mit Stiftabstand kleiner als 0.65mm sind auch erhältlich.
2.2 Anzahl der Komponenten: Dutzende von Komponenten oder mehr.
2.3 Montagegenauigkeit: Im Vergleich, Die Platzierungsgenauigkeit von QFP mit einer hohen Platzierungsgenauigkeit von 0.5mm kann auch garantiert werden.
2.4 FPC Eigenschaften: große Fläche, mehrere Positionierlöcher, MARK-Markierungen für optische FPC-Positionierung und optische Positioniermarkierungen für wichtige Bauteile wie QFP.

3. FPC- und kunststoffgekapselte SMD-Komponenten gehören zu "feuchtigkeitsempfindlichen Geräten". Nachdem FPC Feuchtigkeit absorbiert hat, Es ist wahrscheinlicher, Verzug und Verformung zu verursachen, und es ist leicht, bei hohen Temperaturen zu delaminieren. Daher, FPC, wie alle kunststoffgekapselten SMD-Komponenten, sollte in feuchtigkeitsbeständiger Lagerung zu normalen Zeiten aufbewahrt werden. Es muss vor dem Trocknen getrocknet werden. Allgemein, Die hohe Trocknungsmethode wird in großen Produktionsfabriken angenommen. Die Trocknungszeit bei 125°C beträgt etwa 12 Stunden. Kunststoff SMD bei 80℃-120℃ für 16-24 Stunden.

4. Konservierung der Lotpaste und Vorbereitung vor Gebrauch: Die Zusammensetzung der Lotpaste ist komplexer. Wenn die Temperatur hoch ist, Einige Komponenten sind sehr instabil und flüchtig, So sollte die Lotpaste versiegelt und in einer niedrigen Temperaturumgebung gelagert werden. Die Temperatur sollte größer als 0°C sein, und 4°C-8°C ist geeignet. Vor der Anwendung, return to normal temperature for about 8 hours (under sealed conditions), wenn die Temperatur mit der normalen Temperatur übereinstimmt. kann nach dem Rühren geöffnet und verwendet werden. Wenn es vor Erreichen der Raumtemperatur eingeschaltet ist, Die Lotpaste absorbiert Feuchtigkeit in der Luft, Verursachung von Spritzern beim Reflow-Löten, die zu unerwünschten Phänomenen wie Zinnperlen führen. Zur gleichen Zeit, Die absorbierte Feuchtigkeit reagiert leicht mit einigen Aktivatoren bei hoher Temperatur, verbraucht den Aktivator, und anfällig für schlechtes Schweißen ist. Solder paste is also strictly prohibited to quickly reheat at high temperature (above 32°C). Beim manuellen Rühren, gleichmäßige Kraft anwenden. Wenn die Lotpaste wie eine dicke Paste gerührt wird, Verwenden Sie einen Spatel, um es aufzurühren, und es kann natürlich in Absätze unterteilt werden, was bedeutet, dass es verwendet werden kann. Der zentrifugale automatische Mischer kann verwendet werden, und die Wirkung ist besser, und das Phänomen von Restblasen in der Lötpaste kann durch manuelles Rühren vermieden werden, so dass der Druckeffekt besser ist.

5. Umgebungstemperatur und Luftfeuchtigkeit: Allgemein, Die Umgebungstemperatur erfordert eine konstante Temperatur von ca. 20°C, und die relative Luftfeuchtigkeit wird unter 60%gehalten. Lötpastendruck erfordert einen relativ geschlossenen Raum mit wenig Luftkonvektion.

6. Metallbuchse Die Dicke der Metallbuchse wird im Allgemeinen zwischen 0 gewählt.1mm-0.5mm. Entsprechend der tatsächlichen Wirkung, wenn die Dicke der Leckplatte kleiner als die Hälfte der Breite des Pads ist, Die Wirkung des Lötpastenabscheidens ist gut, und es gibt weniger Lötreste in der Leckage. Die Fläche der Lecklöcher ist im Allgemeinen etwa 10% kleiner als die des Pads. Aufgrund der Präzisionsanforderungen der montierten Komponenten, Die übliche chemische Korrosion entspricht nicht den Anforderungen. Es wird empfohlen, chemische Korrosion plus lokale chemische Politur zu verwenden, Laserverfahren und Elektroformverfahren zur Herstellung von Metallbuchsen. Aus dem Preis-Leistungsvergleich, Das Laserverfahren wird bevorzugt.
1) Chemical corrosion and local chemical polishing method: Chemical corrosion method is used to manufacture the leakage plate, was derzeit relativ häufig in China vorkommt, aber die Lochwand ist nicht glatt genug. Lokale chemische Poliermethode kann verwendet werden, um die Glätte der Lochwand zu erhöhen. Diese Methode ist kostengünstiger herzustellen.
2) Laser method: high cost. Allerdings, die Verarbeitungspräzision ist hoch, die Lochwand ist glatt, und die Toleranz ist klein, die für den Druck der Lötpaste von QFP mit einer Neigung von 0 geeignet sein kann.3mm.

7. Lötpaste: Entsprechend den Anforderungen des Produkts, Allgemeine Lötpaste und No-Clean Lötpaste können jeweils ausgewählt werden. Solder paste characteristics are as follows:
1) The particle shape and diameter of the solder paste: the shape of the particle paste is spherical, und der Anteil des nicht-sphärischen Typs kann 5%nicht überschreiten. Der Durchmesser der Lötkugel sollte auf allgemeinen Regeln basieren. Der Durchmesser der Lötkugel sollte weniger als ein Drittel der Dicke der Metallbuchse und ein Fünftel der Öffnungsbreite sein. Ansonsten, Die Lötkugeln mit übermäßigem Durchmesser und unregelmäßigen Partikeln blockieren leicht das Leckfenster und verursachen Löt Schlechter Pastendruck. Daher, die Dicke der Metallplatte von 0.1-0.5mm und die Breite des Leckplattenfensters von ca. 0.22mm bestimmen den Durchmesser der Lötkugel etwa 40um zu sein. Der Anteil des Durchmessers der Lötkugeln darf 5%nicht überschreiten. Wenn der Durchmesser der Lötkugel zu klein ist, Das Oberflächenoxid nimmt schnell und nicht linear zu, wenn der Durchmesser kleiner wird, und eine große Menge an Flussmittelkomponenten wird beim Reflow-Löten verbraucht, die die Lötqualität ernsthaft beeinträchtigen wird. Wenn es sich um eine nicht saubere Lötpaste handelt, seine desoxidierenden Substanzen sind weniger, und der Löteffekt wird schlechter sein. Daher, Kugelförmige Lötpastenpartikel mit einheitlicher Größe und Durchmesser von 40um sind die beste Wahl.
2) Solder ratio: Solder paste with a solder content of about 90%-92% has a moderate viscosity and is not easy to sag during printing, und nach Reflow-Löten, die Dicke beträgt etwa 75% davon beim Drucken, genügend Lot, um zuverlässige Schweißfestigkeit zu gewährleisten.
3) Viscosity: The flow dynamics of solder pastes are complex. Es ist offensichtlich, dass die Lotpaste leicht zu drucken sein und fest auf der Oberfläche des FPC haften sollte. The low viscosity solder paste (500Kcps) tends to collapse and form a short circuit, while the high viscosity solder paste (1400Kcps) tends to remain in the metal leak holes. , das Leckageloch langsam blockieren, Einfluss auf die Druckqualität. So 700-900Kcps Lötpaste ist ideal.
4) Thixotropic coefficient: the general choice is 0.45-0.60.

8. Printing parameters: 1) Squeegee type and hardness: Due to the particularity of the FPC fixing method, Die Druckfläche kann nicht so flach sein wie die Leiterplatte und hat die gleiche Dicke und Härte, so ist es nicht geeignet, eine Metallrakel zu verwenden, und die Anwendungshärte ist 80-90 Grad. Flachschaber aus Polyurethan. 2) The angle between the scraper and the FPC: generally choose between 60-75 degrees. 3) Printing direction: generally left and right or front and rear printing, Der Druckmaschinenschaber und die Förderrichtung werden unter einem bestimmten Winkel gedruckt, Das Druckvolumen und die Druckwirkung der Lötpaste auf den vierseitigen Pads des QFP effektiv sicherstellen kann. 4) Printing speed: in the range of 10-25mm/s. Zu schnelles Drucken führt dazu, dass die Rakel rutscht, was zu fehlenden Drucken führt. Zu langsam verursacht ungleichmäßige Lötpastenkanten oder kontaminiert die FPC-Oberfläche. Die Rakelgeschwindigkeit sollte proportional zum Padabstand und umgekehrt proportional zur Viskosität der Buchsendicke sein. Wenn die Druckgeschwindigkeit 20mm ist/s, Die Lötpastenfüllzeit beträgt nur 10mm/s. Daher, Die moderate Druckgeschwindigkeit kann das Druckvolumen der Lotpaste während des Feindrucks sicherstellen. 5) Printing pressure: generally set to 0.1-0.3kg/cm Länge. Da die Änderung der Druckgeschwindigkeit den Druckdruck ändert, normalerweise, Fixieren Sie zuerst die Druckgeschwindigkeit und justieren Sie dann den Druckdruck, von klein bis groß, bis die Lötpaste gerade von der Oberfläche der Metallleckplatte abgekratzt ist. Zu wenig Druck verursacht unzureichende Menge an Lotpaste auf dem FPC, Während zu viel Druck die Lotpaste zu dünn macht und die Möglichkeit erhöht, dass die Lotpaste die Rückseite der Metallbuchse und die Oberfläche des FPC kontaminiert. 6) Stripping speed: 0.1-0.2mm/s. Aufgrund der Besonderheit des FPC, Eine langsamere Abbeizgeschwindigkeit fördert die Freisetzung von Lötpaste aus dem Leck. Wenn die Geschwindigkeit schnell ist, Der Luftdruck zwischen dem FPC und der Trägerplatte ändert sich schnell zwischen der Metallleckplatte und dem FPC, wodurch sich die Spaltgröße zwischen FPC und Stützplatte sofort ändert, Einfluss auf den Fluss der Lotpaste aus dem Leckloch. Trennen und Drucken der grafischen Integrität, was zu schlechten. Jetzt, Fortschrittlichere Druckmaschinen können die zu beschleunigende Abisoliergeschwindigkeit einstellen, und die Geschwindigkeit kann schrittweise von 0 beschleunigt werden, und der Stripping Effekt ist auch sehr gut.

9. Montage: Entsprechend den Eigenschaften des Produkts, Anzahl der Komponenten und die Effizienz des Patchens, Eine mittlere und schnelle Bestückungsmaschine wird in der Regel für die Montage verwendet. Da jedes Stück FPC eine optische MARK-Markierung zur Positionierung hat, Es gibt wenig Unterschied zwischen SMD-Montage am FPC und Montage auf der Leiterplatte. Es sollte beachtet werden, dass nach Abschluss der Bauteilplatzierungsaktion, Die Saugkraft in der Saugdüse sollte 0 in der Zeit betragen, bevor die Saugdüse vom Bauteil entfernt werden kann. Obwohl unsachgemäße Einstellung dieses Prozesses auch zu schlechter Platzierung führen kann, wenn es auf einem Leiterplatte, die Wahrscheinlichkeit eines solchen schlechten Auftretens auf einem weichen FPC ist viel größer. Zur gleichen Zeit, Achten Sie auch auf die Höhe des unteren Aufklebers, und die Geschwindigkeit der Entfernung der Saugdüse sollte nicht zu schnell sein.

10. Reflow-Löten: Das erzwungene Heißluftkonvektions-Infrarot-Reflow-Löten sollte verwendet werden, so dass sich die Temperatur auf dem FPC gleichmäßiger ändern und das Auftreten von schlechtem Löten verringern kann. 1) Temperature curve test method: Due to the different heat absorption properties of the pallets, die verschiedenen Arten von Komponenten auf dem FPC, und nachdem sie im Reflow-Löten erhitzt werden, die Temperatur steigt mit unterschiedlichen Geschwindigkeiten, und die absorbierte Wärme ist auch anders, Stellen Sie also sorgfältig die Reflow-Lötparameter ein. Die Temperaturkurve hat großen Einfluss auf die Schweißqualität. Eine geeignetere Methode ist es, zwei Paletten mit FPC vor dem Prüfbrett entsprechend dem Palettenintervall während der tatsächlichen Produktion zu platzieren, und Komponenten am FPC der Prüfpalette befestigen. Löt auf der Prüfstelle, and fix the probe lead on the pallet with high temperature resistant tape (PA protective film). Beachten Sie, dass das Hochtemperaturband die Prüfpunkte nicht abdeckt. Die Prüfpunkte sollten auf den Lötstellen und QFP-Stiften ausgewählt werden, die sich nah an jeder Seite der Palette befinden, damit die Testergebnisse die reale Situation besser widerspiegeln können. 2) Temperature curve setting and transmission speed: Since the weight ratio of the solder paste we use reaches 90%-92% and the flux composition is less, Die gesamte Reflow-Lötzeit wird auf ca. 3 Minuten gesteuert. Wie viel und wie viel Zeit jeder Funktionsabschnitt benötigt, um die Heiz- und Übertragungsgeschwindigkeit jeder Temperaturzone des Reflow-Lötens einzustellen. Es ist zu beachten, dass die Übertragungsgeschwindigkeit nicht zu schnell sein sollte, um kein Jitter zu verursachen und schlechtes Schweißen zu verursachen. Wir alle wissen, dass es weniger Aktivatoren in sauberer Lotpaste gibt, und der Aktivierungsgrad gering ist. Wenn eine herkömmliche Temperaturkurve verwendet wird, die Vorwärmzeit wird zu lang sein, und der Grad der Oxidation der Lötpartikel wird auch hoch sein, und es wird zu viel Aktivator bei der Spitzentemperatur sein. ist vor der Spitzenregion erschöpft, und es gibt nicht genug Aktivator im Spitzenbereich, um die oxidierten Löt- und Metalloberflächen zu reduzieren. Löt kann die Metalloberfläche nicht schnell schmelzen und benetzen, was zu schlechtem Löten führt. Daher, für saubere Lötpaste, Um gute Löterergebnisse zu erzielen, sollte eine andere Positionierkurve als die herkömmliche Lötpaste verwendet werden. Dieser Punkt wurde von einigen SMT Handwerkern ignoriert.

Zusammenfassung Für SMD Platzierung auf FPC, Einer der wichtigsten Punkte ist die Fixierung von FPC. Die Qualität der Fixierung wirkt sich direkt auf die Platzierungsqualität aus. Es folgt die Auswahl der Lotpaste, Druck und Reflow. Im Falle eines gut fixierten FPC, Es kann gesagt werden, dass mehr als 70% der Defekte durch falsche Prozessparametereinstellungen verursacht werden. Daher, Es ist notwendig, die Prozessparameter entsprechend der Differenz von FPC zu bestimmen, der Unterschied der SMD-Komponenten, der Unterschied der Wärmeaufnahme der Palette, Differenz der Eigenschaften der ausgewählten Lotpaste, und die Differenz der Gerätecharakteristikparameter, und den Produktionsprozess rechtzeitig zu steuern, um anormale Bedingungen rechtzeitig zu erkennen. Nur durch Analyse und Urteilsvermögen, und die notwendigen Maßnahmen ergreifen, kann die fehlerhafte Rate der SMT-Produktion innerhalb von Dutzenden von PPM auf Leiterplatte.

Precision PCB Fabrication, High-Frequency PCB, High-Speed PCB, Standard PCB, Multilayer PCB, and PCB Assembly.
The most reliable PCB & PCBA custom service factory.
PCB Blog
The solution of PCB board mounting SMD on FPC
PCB Blog
The solution of PCB board mounting SMD on FPC

The solution of PCB board mounting SMD on FPC

2022-04-27
View:53
Author:pcb

The solution of PCB board mounting SMD on FPC,According to the placement accuracy requirements and the different types and quantities of components, the currently commonly used solutions are as follows: Multi-chip placement: Multiple FPCs are positioned on the half of the support by the positioning template, and are fixed on the support plate with SMT in the whole process. mount.
1. Scope of application:
1.1 Component types: chip components generally have a volume greater than 0603, and QFQ and other components with a pin spacing greater than or equal to 0.65.
1.2 Number of components: from several components to more than a dozen components on each FPC.
1.3 Mounting accuracy: The mounting accuracy is moderate.
1.4 FPC characteristics: The area is slightly larger, and there are no components in appropriate areas. Each piece of FPC has two MARK marks for optical positioning and more than two positioning holes.

PCB board

2. Fixing of FPC: According to the CAD data of the metal bushing, read the internal positioning data of the FPC to manufacture a high-precision FPC positioning template. Match the diameter of the positioning pin on the template with the diameter of the positioning hole on the FPC, and the height is about 2.5mm. There are also two lower position pins on the pallet on the FPC positioning template. Make a batch of pallets from the same CAD data. The thickness of the pallet should be about 2mm, and the warping deformation of the material after multiple thermal shocks should be small, and good FR-4 material and other high-quality materials are preferred. Before performing SMT, put the pallet on the pallet positioning pins on the template, so that the positioning pins are exposed through the holes on the pallet. Put the FPCs on the exposed pins one by one, and fix them on the pallet with thin high-temperature resistant tape, so that the FPC is not offset, and then separate the pallet from the FPC positioning template for soldering, printing and mounting, which is resistant to high temperature. The adhesive tape (PA protective film) should be moderately sticky and easy to peel off after being impacted by high temperature. And there is no residual glue on the FPC. It is especially important to note that the shorter the storage time between the FPC being fixed on the pallet and the soldering, printing and placement, the better. Option 2. High-precision mounting: Fix one or several pieces of FPC on a high-precision positioning pallet for SMT mounting 1. Scope of application:
2.1 Component types: almost all conventional components, QFPs with pin spacing less than 0.65mm are also available.
2.2 Number of components: dozens of components or more.
2.3 Mounting accuracy: In comparison, the placement accuracy of QFP with a high placement accuracy of 0.5mm can also be guaranteed.
2.4 FPC characteristics: large area, several positioning holes, MARK marks for FPC optical positioning and optical positioning marks for important components such as QFP.

3. FPC and plastic-encapsulated SMD components belong to "moisture-sensitive devices". After FPC absorbs moisture, it is more likely to cause warpage and deformation, and it is easy to delaminate at high temperatures. Therefore, FPC, like all plastic-encapsulated SMD components, should be kept in moisture-proof storage at ordinary times. It must be dried before drying. Generally, the high drying method is adopted in large-scale production factories. The drying time at 125°C is about 12 hours. Plastic SMD at 80℃-120℃ for 16-24 hours.

4. Preservation of solder paste and preparation before use: The composition of solder paste is more complex. When the temperature is high, some components are very unstable and volatile, so the solder paste should be sealed and stored in a low temperature environment. The temperature should be greater than 0°C, and 4°C-8°C is suitable. Before use, return to normal temperature for about 8 hours (under sealed conditions), when the temperature is consistent with normal temperature. can be opened and used after stirring. If it is turned on before reaching room temperature, the solder paste will absorb moisture in the air, causing splashing during reflow soldering, resulting in undesirable phenomena such as tin beads. At the same time, the absorbed moisture easily reacts with some activators at high temperature, consumes the activator, and is prone to poor welding. Solder paste is also strictly prohibited to quickly reheat at high temperature (above 32°C). When stirring manually, use even force. When the solder paste is stirred like a thick paste, use a spatula to stir it up, and it can be divided into paragraphs naturally, which means it can be used. The centrifugal automatic mixer can be used, and the effect is better, and the phenomenon of residual bubbles in the solder paste can be avoided by manual stirring, so that the printing effect is better.

5. Ambient temperature and humidity: Generally, the ambient temperature requires a constant temperature of about 20 °C, and the relative humidity is kept below 60%. Solder paste printing requires a relatively closed space with little air convection.

6. Metal bushing The thickness of the metal bushing is generally selected between 0.1mm-0.5mm. According to the actual effect, when the thickness of the leakage plate is less than half of the width of the pad, the effect of solder paste stripping is good, and there is less solder residue in the leakage. The area of the leak hole is generally about 10% smaller than that of the pad. Due to the precision requirements of the mounted components, the commonly used chemical corrosion does not meet the requirements. It is recommended to use chemical corrosion plus local chemical polishing, laser method and electroforming method to make metal bushings. From the price performance comparison, the laser method is preferred.
1) Chemical corrosion and local chemical polishing method: Chemical corrosion method is used to manufacture the leakage plate, which is relatively common in China at present, but the hole wall is not smooth enough. Local chemical polishing method can be used to increase the smoothness of the hole wall. This method is less expensive to manufacture.
2) Laser method: high cost. However, the processing precision is high, the hole wall is smooth, and the tolerance is small, which can be suitable for printing the solder paste of QFP with a pitch of 0.3mm.

7. Solder paste: According to the requirements of the product, general solder paste and no-clean solder paste can be selected respectively. Solder paste characteristics are as follows:
1) The particle shape and diameter of the solder paste: the shape of the particle paste is spherical, and the proportion of non-spherical type cannot exceed 5%. The diameter of the solder ball should be based on general rules. The diameter of the solder ball should be less than one-third of the thickness of the metal bushing and one-fifth of the aperture width. Otherwise, the solder balls with excessive diameter and irregular particles will easily block the leakage window and cause solder Poor paste printing. Therefore, the thickness of the metal plate of 0.1-0.5mm and the width of the leakage plate window of about 0.22mm determine the diameter of the solder ball to be about 40um. The proportion of the diameter of the solder balls cannot exceed 5%. If the diameter of the solder ball is too small, the surface oxide will increase rapidly and non-linearly as the diameter becomes smaller, and a large amount of flux components will be consumed during reflow soldering, which will seriously affect the soldering quality. If it is a no-clean solder paste, its deoxidizing substances are less, and the soldering effect will be worse. Therefore, spherical solder paste particles with uniform size and diameter of 40um are the best choice.
2) Solder ratio: Solder paste with a solder content of about 90%-92% has a moderate viscosity and is not easy to sag during printing, and after reflow soldering, the thickness is roughly 75% of that during printing, enough solder to ensure reliable welding strength.
3) Viscosity: The flow dynamics of solder pastes are complex. It is obvious that the solder paste should be easy to print and adhere firmly to the surface of the FPC. The low viscosity solder paste (500Kcps) tends to collapse and form a short circuit, while the high viscosity solder paste (1400Kcps) tends to remain in the metal leak holes. , slowly blocking the leak hole, affecting the printing quality. So 700-900Kcps solder paste is ideal.
4) Thixotropic coefficient: the general choice is 0.45-0.60.

8. Printing parameters: 1) Squeegee type and hardness: Due to the particularity of the FPC fixing method, the printing surface cannot be as flat as the PCB board and has the same thickness and hardness, so it is not suitable to use a metal squeegee, and the application hardness is 80-90 degrees. Polyurethane flat scraper. 2) The angle between the scraper and the FPC: generally choose between 60-75 degrees. 3) Printing direction: generally left and right or front and rear printing, the printing machine scraper and the conveying direction are printed at a certain angle, which can effectively ensure the printing volume and printing effect of the solder paste on the four-side pads of the QFP. 4) Printing speed: in the range of 10-25mm/s. Printing too fast will cause the squeegee to slip, resulting in missing prints. Too slow will cause uneven solder paste edges or contaminate the FPC surface. The squeegee speed should be proportional to the pad spacing and inversely proportional to the viscosity of the bushing thickness. When the printing speed is 20mm/s, the solder paste filling time is only 10mm/s. Therefore, the moderate printing speed can ensure the printing volume of the solder paste during fine printing. 5) Printing pressure: generally set to 0.1-0.3kg/cm length. Since changing the printing speed will change the printing pressure, usually, first fix the printing speed and then adjust the printing pressure, from small to large, until the solder paste is just scraped off the surface of the metal leakage plate. Too little pressure will cause insufficient amount of solder paste on the FPC, while too much printing pressure will make the solder paste too thin and increase the possibility of the solder paste contaminating the reverse side of the metal bushing and the surface of the FPC. 6) Stripping speed: 0.1-0.2mm/s. Due to the particularity of FPC, a slower stripping speed is conducive to the release of solder paste from the leak. If the speed is fast, the air pressure between the FPC and the support plate will change rapidly between the metal leak plate and the FPC, which will cause the gap size between the FPC and the support plate to change instantaneously, affecting the flow of solder paste from the leak hole. Detach and print graphic integrity, resulting in poor. Now, more advanced printing machines can set the stripping speed to be accelerated, and the speed can be gradually accelerated from 0, and the stripping effect is also very good.

9. Mounting: According to the characteristics of the product, the number of components and the patching efficiency, a medium and high-speed placement machine is generally used for mounting. Since each piece of FPC has an optical MARK mark for positioning, there is little difference between SMD mounting on the FPC and mounting on the PCB. It should be noted that after the component placement action is completed, the suction force in the suction nozzle should become 0 in time before the suction nozzle can be removed from the component. Although improper setting of this process can also cause poor placement when it is mounted on a PCB board, the probability of such a poor occurrence on a soft FPC is much greater. At the same time, attention should also be paid to the height of the lower sticker, and the speed of removing the suction nozzle should not be too fast.

10. Reflow soldering: Forced hot air convection infrared reflow soldering should be used, so that the temperature on the FPC can change more evenly and reduce the occurrence of poor soldering. 1) Temperature curve test method: Due to the different heat absorption properties of the pallets, the different types of components on the FPC, and after they are heated in reflow soldering, the temperature rises at different speeds, and the absorbed heat is also different, so carefully set the reflow soldering parameters. The temperature curve has a great influence on the welding quality. A more appropriate method is to place two pallets with FPC in front of the test board according to the pallet interval during actual production, and attach components to the FPC of the test pallet. Solder on the test point, and fix the probe lead on the pallet with high temperature resistant tape (PA protective film). Note that the high temperature tape does not cover the test points. The test points should be selected on the solder joints and QFP pins that are close to each side of the pallet, so that the test results can better reflect the real situation. 2) Temperature curve setting and transmission speed: Since the weight ratio of the solder paste we use reaches 90%-92% and the flux composition is less, the entire reflow soldering time is controlled at about 3 minutes. How much and how much time each functional section requires to set the heating and transmission speed of each temperature zone of reflow soldering. It should be noted that the transmission speed should not be too fast, so as not to cause jitter and cause poor welding. We all know that there are less activators in no-clean solder paste, and the degree of activation is low. If a conventional temperature curve is used, the preheating time will be too long, and the degree of oxidation of the solder particles will also be high, and there will be too much activator at the peak temperature. is depleted before the peak region, and there is not enough activator in the peak region to reduce the oxidized solder and metal surfaces. Solder cannot quickly melt and wet the metal surface, resulting in poor soldering. Therefore, for no-clean solder paste, a positioning curve different from that of conventional solder paste should be used to obtain good soldering results. This point has been ignored by some SMT craftsmen.

Summary For SMD placement on FPC, one of the key points is the fixation of FPC. The quality of fixation directly affects the placement quality. Followed by the selection of solder paste, printing and reflow. In the case of a well-fixed FPC, it can be said that more than 70% of the defects are caused by improper process parameter settings. Therefore, it is necessary to determine the process parameters according to the difference of FPC, the difference of SMD components, the difference of heat absorption of the pallet, the difference of the characteristics of the selected solder paste, and the difference of the equipment characteristic parameters, and to control the production process in a timely manner to detect abnormal conditions in time. Only by analyzing and making correct judgments, and taking necessary measures, can the defective rate of SMT production be controlled within dozens of PPM on PCB board.