Fabrication de PCB de précision, PCB haute fréquence, PCB haute vitesse, PCB standard, PCB multicouches et assemblage de PCB.
L'usine de services personnalisés PCB & PCBA la plus fiable.
Blogue PCB
Solution PCB pour l'installation de SMD sur FPC
Blogue PCB
Solution PCB pour l'installation de SMD sur FPC

Solution PCB pour l'installation de SMD sur FPC

2022-04-27
View:79
Author:pcb

SolutionArt. aux problèmeArt. PCB board Installer SMD sur FPC,Selon les exigences de précision de placement et les différents types et quantités de composants, Les solutions couramment utilisées sont les suivantes: placement Multi - Puces: positionnement de plusieurs FPC sur la moitié d'un support à l'aide d'un modèle de positionnement, Et fixé à la plaque de support avec SMT tout au long du processus. Escalade.
((((1)))). Scope of application:
1.1 type de composant: le volume du composant à puce est généralement supérieur à 06.03., Et les composants avec qfq et d'autres espacements de broches supérieurs ou égaux à 0.65...
1.((((2)))). Nombre de composants: de plusieurs composants sur chaque FPC à une douzaine de composants.
1.3 précision d'installation: la précision d'installation est modérée.
1.4. propriétés FPC: légèrement plus grandes, Aucun composant dans la zone appropriée. Chaque FPC a deux marques de positionnement optique et plus de deux trous de positionnement.

PCB board

2. Fixation du FPC: selon les données CAO de la douille métallique, Lire les données de positionnement interne du FPC et créer un modèle de positionnement FPC de haute précision. Faire correspondre le diamètre de la goupille de positionnement sur le gabarit au diamètre du trou de positionnement sur le FPC, Hauteur d'environ 2 mètres.5 mm. Il y a deux broches de localisation inférieures sur le plateau du modèle de localisation FPC. Faire un lot de palettes avec les mêmes données CAO. L'épaisseur du plateau doit être d'environ 2 mm, La déformation de déformation du matériau après plusieurs chocs thermiques doit être faible., De bons matériaux fr - 4 et d'autres matériaux de haute qualité sont préférés. Avant d'effectuer SMT, Positionner le plateau sur les chevilles du plateau sur le modèle, Exposer les chevilles à travers les trous dans le plateau. Placer les FPC un par un sur les broches exposées, Et le fixer sur le plateau avec du ruban adhésif fin résistant à la chaleur, Afin que le FPC ne soit pas décalé, Le plateau est ensuite soudé séparément du gabarit de positionnement FPC, Impression et installation, Résistant aux températures élevées. The adhesive tape (PA protective film) should be moderately sticky and easy to peel off after being impacted by high temperature. Pas de colle résiduelle sur FPC. Il est particulièrement important de noter que plus le temps de stockage entre le FPC fixé au plateau et le soudage est court, Imprimer et placer, C'est mieux.. Option 2. Installation de haute précision: fixer un ou plusieurs FPC sur un plateau de positionnement de haute précision pour l'installation SMT 1. Scope of application:
2.1. Type de composant: presque tous les composants conventionnels, Qfp avec espacement des broches inférieur à 0.65 mm sont également disponibles.
2.2 Nombre de composants: dizaines ou plus de composants.
2.3 précision de montage: comparaison, Précision de mise en page jusqu'à 0 pour qfp.5 mm sont également garantis.
2.4 propriétés FPC: grande surface, Plusieurs trous de localisation, Marques de positionnement optique FPC et qfp.

3. Les composants FPC et SMD encapsulés en plastique sont des « dispositifs sensibles à l'humidité».. Après absorption d'eau par FPC, Il est plus susceptible de provoquer des déformations et des déformations, Et il est facile de se délaminer à haute température. Alors..., FPC, Comme tous les composants SMD encapsulés en plastique, Conserver à l'abri de l'humidité en temps normal. Il doit être séché avant de sécher. En gros, Séchage à grande vitesse dans les grandes usines. Le temps de séchage à 125 °C est d'environ 12 heures. Appliquer le dispositif transdermique en plastique sous 80 mm - 120 mm pendant 16 à 24 heures.

4. Conservation et préparation de la pâte à souder avant utilisation: la composition de la pâte à souder est complexe. Lorsque la température est élevée, Certains composants sont très instables et instables, Par conséquent, la pâte à souder doit être scellée et stockée à basse température.. La température doit être supérieure à 0 °C, 4 °C - 8 °C est approprié. Avant utilisation, return to normal temperature for about 8 hours (under sealed conditions), Lorsque la température correspond à la température normale. Ouvert après mélange. Si ouvert avant d'atteindre la température ambiante, La pâte absorbe l'humidité de l'air, éclaboussures lors du soudage par Reflow, Provoque des phénomènes indésirables tels que les perles d'étain. En même temps, L'eau absorbée réagit facilement avec certains activateurs à haute température, Activateur de consommation, Et facile à souder. Solder paste is also strictly prohibited to quickly reheat at high temperature (above 32°C). Lors du mélange manuel, Utilisation équilibrée de la force. Lorsque la pâte à souder est agitée comme une pâte épaisse, Mélanger avec une spatule, Il peut être divisé naturellement en segments, Cela signifie qu'il peut être utilisé. Le mélangeur automatique centrifuge peut être utilisé, Et ça marche mieux., Le brassage manuel peut éviter les bulles résiduelles dans la pâte à souder, C'est mieux comme ça..

5. Température et humidité ambiantes: Généralités, La température ambiante nécessite une température constante d'environ 20 °C, Humidité relative inférieure à 60.%. L'impression de pâte à souder nécessite un espace relativement fermé avec peu de convection d'air.

6. Doublure métallique l'épaisseur de la doublure métallique est généralement choisie à 0.1 mm - 0.5 mm. Selon les résultats réels, Lorsque l'épaisseur de la plaque de fuite est inférieure à la moitié de la largeur de la doublure, L'effet de décapage de la pâte à souder est bon, Moins de résidus de soudure dans les fuites. La surface du trou de fuite est généralement inférieure d'environ (10)% à celle du joint.. En raison des exigences de précision des composants installés, Corrosion chimique commune non conforme aux exigences. La corrosion chimique et le polissage chimique local sont recommandés., Fabrication de douilles métalliques par laser et électroformage. Comparaison des performances, Méthode laser préférée.
1) Chemical corrosion and local chemical polishing method: Chemical corrosion method is used to manufacture the leakage plate, C'est courant en Chine., Mais la paroi du trou n'est pas assez lisse. Le polissage chimique local peut être utilisé pour améliorer la fluidité de la paroi du trou.. Cette méthode est moins coûteuse à fabriquer.
2) Laser method: high cost. Cependant,, Haute précision d'usinage, La paroi du trou est lisse, Et la tolérance est faible., Pour la pâte à souder qfp avec un espacement d'impression de 0.3 mm.

7. Pâte à souder: selon les exigences du produit, La pâte à souder ordinaire et la pâte à souder non Nettoyante peuvent être sélectionnées séparément.. Solder paste characteristics are as follows:
1) The particle shape and diameter of the solder paste: the shape of the particle paste is spherical, La proportion d'asphériques ne doit pas dépasser 5%. Le diamètre de la bille de soudage doit être conforme aux règles générales.. Le diamètre de la bille de soudage doit être inférieur au tiers de l'épaisseur de la doublure métallique et au cinquième de la largeur du trou.. Sinon, Les boules de soudage de grand diamètre et de particules irrégulières peuvent facilement boucher les trous de fuite, ce qui entraîne une mauvaise impression de la pâte à souder.. Alors..., L'épaisseur de la tôle est de 0.1 - 0.5mm, la largeur de la fenêtre de la plaque de fuite est d'environ 0.22 mm pour déterminer que le diamètre de la bille est d'environ 40 um. La proportion du diamètre de la bille ne doit pas dépasser 5%. Si le diamètre de la bille est trop petit, Les oxydes de surface augmentent rapidement non linéairement à mesure que le diamètre diminue, Une grande quantité de flux est consommée dans le processus de Reflow, Cela affectera gravement la qualité du soudage.. S'il s'agit d'une pâte à souder sale, Moins de substances réductrices, Et le soudage sera pire. Alors..., Les particules sphériques de pâte à souder d'une taille uniforme et d'un diamètre de 40 um sont le meilleur choix.
2) Solder ratio: Solder paste with a solder content of about 90%-92% has a moderate viscosity and is not easy to sag during printing, Après Reflow, L'épaisseur est d'environ 75% au moment de l'impression, Suffisamment de soudure pour assurer une résistance fiable au soudage.
3) Viscosity: The flow dynamics of solder pastes are complex. Il est évident que la pâte à souder doit être facile à imprimer et solidement fixée à la surface du FPC.. The low viscosity solder paste (500Kcps) tends to collapse and form a short circuit, while the high viscosity solder paste (1400Kcps) tends to remain in the metal leak holes. , Boucher lentement le trou de fuite, Influence sur la qualité de l'impression. Par conséquent, la pâte à souder 700 - 900kcps est idéale.
4) Thixotropic coefficient: the general choice is 0.45 - 0.60.

8. Printing parameters: 1) Squeegee type and hardness: Due to the particularity of the FPC fixing method, La surface d'impression ne peut pas être aussi lisse qu'une presse PCB board Ayant la même épaisseur et la même dureté, Par conséquent, les grattoirs métalliques ne conviennent pas, La dureté appliquée est de 80 - 90 degrés. Spatule plate en polyuréthane. 2) The angle between the scraper and the FPC: generally choose between 60-75 degrees. 3) Printing direction: generally left and right or front and rear printing, Le grattoir de la presse et le sens de livraison sont imprimés à un angle, Il peut assurer efficacement la quantité d'impression et l'effet d'impression de la pâte à souder sur les plaques de soudage à quatre côtés du qfp.. 4) Printing speed: in the range of 10-25mm/s. Une vitesse d'impression trop rapide peut faire glisser le grattoir, Perte d'empreintes digitales. Trop lent peut entraîner des bords de pâte inégaux ou une contamination de la surface FPC. La vitesse du grattoir doit être proportionnelle à l'espacement entre les doublures et inversement proportionnelle à la viscosité de l'épaisseur de la doublure.. Lorsque la vitesse d'impression est de 20 mm/s, Le temps de remplissage de la pâte n'est que de 10 mm/s. Alors..., Une vitesse d'impression modérée assure la quantité de pâte à souder à imprimer lors de l'impression fine. 5) Printing pressure: generally set to 0.1 - 0.3 kg/Longueur cm. Parce que changer la vitesse d'impression change la pression d'impression, En général, Fixer d'abord la vitesse d'impression, puis ajuster la pression d'impression, De petit en grand, Jusqu'à ce que la pâte à souder soit arrachée de la surface de la plaque de fuite métallique. Une pression trop faible peut entraîner une quantité insuffisante de pâte à souder sur le FPC, Une pression d'impression excessive peut rendre la pâte trop mince, ce qui augmente la probabilité que la pâte contamine l'arrière de la douille métallique et la surface FPC.. 6) Stripping speed: 0.1 - 0.2 mm/s. En raison de la particularité du FPC, Une vitesse de décapage plus lente aide à libérer la pâte de la fuite. Si la vitesse est rapide, La pression d'air entre le FPC et la plaque de support changera rapidement entre la plaque de fuite métallique et le FPC., Cela provoquera un changement momentané de la taille de l'écart entre le FPC et la plaque de support., Affecter l'écoulement de la pâte à souder à partir du trou de fuite. Détacher et tracer l'intégrité du dessin, Causes de la pauvreté. Maintenant., Les Presses plus avancées peuvent régler la vitesse de décapage plus rapide, La vitesse peut être accélérée progressivement à partir de 0, L'effet de pelage est également bon.

9. Installation: selon les caractéristiques du produit, Nombre de composants et efficacité de réparation, Le dispositif transdermique à moyenne et haute vitesse est généralement utilisé pour le dispositif transdermique.. Parce que chaque FPC a une marque optique pour le positionnement, Il y a peu de différence entre un SMD installé sur un FPC et un SMD installé sur un PCB. Notez qu'une fois l'opération de placement des composants terminée, Avant d'enlever la buse d'aspiration du composant, la succion dans la buse d'aspiration doit être changée à 0 en temps opportun.. Bien que ce processus ne soit pas correctement réglé, il peut également entraîner un mauvais positionnement lors de l'installation sur la machine. PCB board, Il est beaucoup plus probable que cela se produise sur un FPC souple. En même temps, Notez également la hauteur de l'autocollant inférieur, La buse d'aspiration ne peut pas être enlevée trop rapidement.

10. Soudage par Reflow: le soudage par Reflow infrarouge par convection forcée d'air chaud doit être utilisé., Rendre le changement de température sur FPC plus uniforme et réduire l'occurrence de mauvaises soudures. 1) Temperature curve test method: Due to the different heat absorption properties of the pallets, Différents types de composants sur FPC, Après chauffage par Reflow, La température augmente à des vitesses différentes, La chaleur absorbée est différente, Par conséquent, Veuillez définir soigneusement les paramètres de Reflow Weld. La courbe de température a une grande influence sur la qualité du soudage. Il est plus approprié de placer deux palettes avec FPC devant le tableau d'essai en fonction de l'espacement des palettes en production réelle., Et connectez le composant au FPC du plateau d'essai. Soudure au point d'essai, and fix the probe lead on the pallet with high temperature resistant tape (PA protective film). Veuillez noter que le ruban adhésif à haute température ne couvre pas les points d'essai.. Les points d'essai doivent être choisis à proximité des soudures des deux côtés du plateau et des broches qfp., Rendre les résultats des tests plus réalistes. 2) Temperature curve setting and transmission speed: Since the weight ratio of the solder paste we use reaches 90%-92% and the flux composition is less, Le temps total de soudage par Reflow est contrôlé à environ 3 minutes. Combien de temps chaque section fonctionnelle prend - elle pour régler les vitesses de chauffage et de transfert pour chaque zone de température de Reflow Weld?. Il convient de noter que la vitesse de transmission ne doit pas être trop rapide., Pour éviter les secousses et les mauvaises soudures. Nous savons tous qu'il y a moins d'activateurs dans la pâte à souder non Nettoyante, Faible activation. Si vous utilisez une courbe de température normale, Temps de préchauffage trop long, Les particules de soudure seront également très oxydées, Il y aura trop d'activateurs à la température de pointe. épuisement avant la zone de pointe, Il n'y a pas assez d'activateur dans la zone de pointe pour réduire l'oxydation de la soudure et de la surface métallique. La soudure ne peut pas fondre et mouiller rapidement la surface métallique, Cause de mauvaises soudures. Alors..., Pas de pâte à souder propre, Pour obtenir de bons résultats de soudage, des courbes de positionnement différentes de celles de la pâte à souder traditionnelle doivent être utilisées.. Cela a été ignoré par certains artisans SMT.

Résumé du placement SMD sur FPC, Un des points clés est le FPC fixe. La qualité fixe affecte directement la qualité de placement. Ensuite, le choix de la pâte à souder, Impression et reflux. Pour un FPC bien fixé, On peut dire que plus de 70% des défauts sont dus à des paramètres de processus mal définis.. Alors..., Selon le FPC, il est nécessaire de déterminer les paramètres du processus, Différences entre les éléments SMD, Différence d'absorption de chaleur du plateau, Différences dans les caractéristiques de la pâte sélectionnée, Et les différences dans les paramètres des caractéristiques de l'équipement, Contrôler le processus de production en temps opportun et découvrir les conditions anormales en temps opportun.. Seulement par analyse et jugement correct, Et prendre les mesures nécessaires, Si le taux de rejet de la production de SMT peut être contrôlé à des dizaines de PPM PCB board.

Precision PCB Fabrication, High-Frequency PCB, High-Speed PCB, Standard PCB, Multilayer PCB, and PCB Assembly.
The most reliable PCB & PCBA custom service factory.
PCB Blog
The solution of PCB board mounting SMD on FPC
PCB Blog
The solution of PCB board mounting SMD on FPC

The solution of PCB board mounting SMD on FPC

2022-04-27
View:53
Author:pcb

The solution of PCB board mounting SMD on FPC,According to the placement accuracy requirements and the different types and quantities of components, the currently commonly used solutions are as follows: Multi-chip placement: Multiple FPCs are positioned on the half of the support by the positioning template, and are fixed on the support plate with SMT in the whole process. mount.
1. Scope of application:
1.1 Component types: chip components generally have a volume greater than 0603, and QFQ and other components with a pin spacing greater than or equal to 0.65.
1.2 Number of components: from several components to more than a dozen components on each FPC.
1.3 Mounting accuracy: The mounting accuracy is moderate.
1.4 FPC characteristics: The area is slightly larger, and there are no components in appropriate areas. Each piece of FPC has two MARK marks for optical positioning and more than two positioning holes.

PCB board

2. Fixing of FPC: According to the CAD data of the metal bushing, read the internal positioning data of the FPC to manufacture a high-precision FPC positioning template. Match the diameter of the positioning pin on the template with the diameter of the positioning hole on the FPC, and the height is about 2.5mm. There are also two lower position pins on the pallet on the FPC positioning template. Make a batch of pallets from the same CAD data. The thickness of the pallet should be about 2mm, and the warping deformation of the material after multiple thermal shocks should be small, and good FR-4 material and other high-quality materials are preferred. Before performing SMT, put the pallet on the pallet positioning pins on the template, so that the positioning pins are exposed through the holes on the pallet. Put the FPCs on the exposed pins one by one, and fix them on the pallet with thin high-temperature resistant tape, so that the FPC is not offset, and then separate the pallet from the FPC positioning template for soldering, printing and mounting, which is resistant to high temperature. The adhesive tape (PA protective film) should be moderately sticky and easy to peel off after being impacted by high temperature. And there is no residual glue on the FPC. It is especially important to note that the shorter the storage time between the FPC being fixed on the pallet and the soldering, printing and placement, the better. Option 2. High-precision mounting: Fix one or several pieces of FPC on a high-precision positioning pallet for SMT mounting 1. Scope of application:
2.1 Component types: almost all conventional components, QFPs with pin spacing less than 0.65mm are also available.
2.2 Number of components: dozens of components or more.
2.3 Mounting accuracy: In comparison, the placement accuracy of QFP with a high placement accuracy of 0.5mm can also be guaranteed.
2.4 FPC characteristics: large area, several positioning holes, MARK marks for FPC optical positioning and optical positioning marks for important components such as QFP.

3. FPC and plastic-encapsulated SMD components belong to "moisture-sensitive devices". After FPC absorbs moisture, it is more likely to cause warpage and deformation, and it is easy to delaminate at high temperatures. Therefore, FPC, like all plastic-encapsulated SMD components, should be kept in moisture-proof storage at ordinary times. It must be dried before drying. Generally, the high drying method is adopted in large-scale production factories. The drying time at 125°C is about 12 hours. Plastic SMD at 80℃-120℃ for 16-24 hours.

4. Preservation of solder paste and preparation before use: The composition of solder paste is more complex. When the temperature is high, some components are very unstable and volatile, so the solder paste should be sealed and stored in a low temperature environment. The temperature should be greater than 0°C, and 4°C-8°C is suitable. Before use, return to normal temperature for about 8 hours (under sealed conditions), when the temperature is consistent with normal temperature. can be opened and used after stirring. If it is turned on before reaching room temperature, the solder paste will absorb moisture in the air, causing splashing during reflow soldering, resulting in undesirable phenomena such as tin beads. At the same time, the absorbed moisture easily reacts with some activators at high temperature, consumes the activator, and is prone to poor welding. Solder paste is also strictly prohibited to quickly reheat at high temperature (above 32°C). When stirring manually, use even force. When the solder paste is stirred like a thick paste, use a spatula to stir it up, and it can be divided into paragraphs naturally, which means it can be used. The centrifugal automatic mixer can be used, and the effect is better, and the phenomenon of residual bubbles in the solder paste can be avoided by manual stirring, so that the printing effect is better.

5. Ambient temperature and humidity: Generally, the ambient temperature requires a constant temperature of about 20 °C, and the relative humidity is kept below 60%. Solder paste printing requires a relatively closed space with little air convection.

6. Metal bushing The thickness of the metal bushing is generally selected between 0.1mm-0.5mm. According to the actual effect, when the thickness of the leakage plate is less than half of the width of the pad, the effect of solder paste stripping is good, and there is less solder residue in the leakage. The area of the leak hole is generally about 10% smaller than that of the pad. Due to the precision requirements of the mounted components, the commonly used chemical corrosion does not meet the requirements. It is recommended to use chemical corrosion plus local chemical polishing, laser method and electroforming method to make metal bushings. From the price performance comparison, the laser method is preferred.
1) Chemical corrosion and local chemical polishing method: Chemical corrosion method is used to manufacture the leakage plate, which is relatively common in China at present, but the hole wall is not smooth enough. Local chemical polishing method can be used to increase the smoothness of the hole wall. This method is less expensive to manufacture.
2) Laser method: high cost. However, the processing precision is high, the hole wall is smooth, and the tolerance is small, which can be suitable for printing the solder paste of QFP with a pitch of 0.3mm.

7. Solder paste: According to the requirements of the product, general solder paste and no-clean solder paste can be selected respectively. Solder paste characteristics are as follows:
1) The particle shape and diameter of the solder paste: the shape of the particle paste is spherical, and the proportion of non-spherical type cannot exceed 5%. The diameter of the solder ball should be based on general rules. The diameter of the solder ball should be less than one-third of the thickness of the metal bushing and one-fifth of the aperture width. Otherwise, the solder balls with excessive diameter and irregular particles will easily block the leakage window and cause solder Poor paste printing. Therefore, the thickness of the metal plate of 0.1-0.5mm and the width of the leakage plate window of about 0.22mm determine the diameter of the solder ball to be about 40um. The proportion of the diameter of the solder balls cannot exceed 5%. If the diameter of the solder ball is too small, the surface oxide will increase rapidly and non-linearly as the diameter becomes smaller, and a large amount of flux components will be consumed during reflow soldering, which will seriously affect the soldering quality. If it is a no-clean solder paste, its deoxidizing substances are less, and the soldering effect will be worse. Therefore, spherical solder paste particles with uniform size and diameter of 40um are the best choice.
2) Solder ratio: Solder paste with a solder content of about 90%-92% has a moderate viscosity and is not easy to sag during printing, and after reflow soldering, the thickness is roughly 75% of that during printing, enough solder to ensure reliable welding strength.
3) Viscosity: The flow dynamics of solder pastes are complex. It is obvious that the solder paste should be easy to print and adhere firmly to the surface of the FPC. The low viscosity solder paste (500Kcps) tends to collapse and form a short circuit, while the high viscosity solder paste (1400Kcps) tends to remain in the metal leak holes. , slowly blocking the leak hole, affecting the printing quality. So 700-900Kcps solder paste is ideal.
4) Thixotropic coefficient: the general choice is 0.45-0.60.

8. Printing parameters: 1) Squeegee type and hardness: Due to the particularity of the FPC fixing method, the printing surface cannot be as flat as the PCB board and has the same thickness and hardness, so it is not suitable to use a metal squeegee, and the application hardness is 80-90 degrees. Polyurethane flat scraper. 2) The angle between the scraper and the FPC: generally choose between 60-75 degrees. 3) Printing direction: generally left and right or front and rear printing, the printing machine scraper and the conveying direction are printed at a certain angle, which can effectively ensure the printing volume and printing effect of the solder paste on the four-side pads of the QFP. 4) Printing speed: in the range of 10-25mm/s. Printing too fast will cause the squeegee to slip, resulting in missing prints. Too slow will cause uneven solder paste edges or contaminate the FPC surface. The squeegee speed should be proportional to the pad spacing and inversely proportional to the viscosity of the bushing thickness. When the printing speed is 20mm/s, the solder paste filling time is only 10mm/s. Therefore, the moderate printing speed can ensure the printing volume of the solder paste during fine printing. 5) Printing pressure: generally set to 0.1-0.3kg/cm length. Since changing the printing speed will change the printing pressure, usually, first fix the printing speed and then adjust the printing pressure, from small to large, until the solder paste is just scraped off the surface of the metal leakage plate. Too little pressure will cause insufficient amount of solder paste on the FPC, while too much printing pressure will make the solder paste too thin and increase the possibility of the solder paste contaminating the reverse side of the metal bushing and the surface of the FPC. 6) Stripping speed: 0.1-0.2mm/s. Due to the particularity of FPC, a slower stripping speed is conducive to the release of solder paste from the leak. If the speed is fast, the air pressure between the FPC and the support plate will change rapidly between the metal leak plate and the FPC, which will cause the gap size between the FPC and the support plate to change instantaneously, affecting the flow of solder paste from the leak hole. Detach and print graphic integrity, resulting in poor. Now, more advanced printing machines can set the stripping speed to be accelerated, and the speed can be gradually accelerated from 0, and the stripping effect is also very good.

9. Mounting: According to the characteristics of the product, the number of components and the patching efficiency, a medium and high-speed placement machine is generally used for mounting. Since each piece of FPC has an optical MARK mark for positioning, there is little difference between SMD mounting on the FPC and mounting on the PCB. It should be noted that after the component placement action is completed, the suction force in the suction nozzle should become 0 in time before the suction nozzle can be removed from the component. Although improper setting of this process can also cause poor placement when it is mounted on a PCB board, the probability of such a poor occurrence on a soft FPC is much greater. At the same time, attention should also be paid to the height of the lower sticker, and the speed of removing the suction nozzle should not be too fast.

10. Reflow soldering: Forced hot air convection infrared reflow soldering should be used, so that the temperature on the FPC can change more evenly and reduce the occurrence of poor soldering. 1) Temperature curve test method: Due to the different heat absorption properties of the pallets, the different types of components on the FPC, and after they are heated in reflow soldering, the temperature rises at different speeds, and the absorbed heat is also different, so carefully set the reflow soldering parameters. The temperature curve has a great influence on the welding quality. A more appropriate method is to place two pallets with FPC in front of the test board according to the pallet interval during actual production, and attach components to the FPC of the test pallet. Solder on the test point, and fix the probe lead on the pallet with high temperature resistant tape (PA protective film). Note that the high temperature tape does not cover the test points. The test points should be selected on the solder joints and QFP pins that are close to each side of the pallet, so that the test results can better reflect the real situation. 2) Temperature curve setting and transmission speed: Since the weight ratio of the solder paste we use reaches 90%-92% and the flux composition is less, the entire reflow soldering time is controlled at about 3 minutes. How much and how much time each functional section requires to set the heating and transmission speed of each temperature zone of reflow soldering. It should be noted that the transmission speed should not be too fast, so as not to cause jitter and cause poor welding. We all know that there are less activators in no-clean solder paste, and the degree of activation is low. If a conventional temperature curve is used, the preheating time will be too long, and the degree of oxidation of the solder particles will also be high, and there will be too much activator at the peak temperature. is depleted before the peak region, and there is not enough activator in the peak region to reduce the oxidized solder and metal surfaces. Solder cannot quickly melt and wet the metal surface, resulting in poor soldering. Therefore, for no-clean solder paste, a positioning curve different from that of conventional solder paste should be used to obtain good soldering results. This point has been ignored by some SMT craftsmen.

Summary For SMD placement on FPC, one of the key points is the fixation of FPC. The quality of fixation directly affects the placement quality. Followed by the selection of solder paste, printing and reflow. In the case of a well-fixed FPC, it can be said that more than 70% of the defects are caused by improper process parameter settings. Therefore, it is necessary to determine the process parameters according to the difference of FPC, the difference of SMD components, the difference of heat absorption of the pallet, the difference of the characteristics of the selected solder paste, and the difference of the equipment characteristic parameters, and to control the production process in a timely manner to detect abnormal conditions in time. Only by analyzing and making correct judgments, and taking necessary measures, can the defective rate of SMT production be controlled within dozens of PPM on PCB board.